Three States Accredited
< class=daily_news__body>

The NAIC Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee voted to accredit the departments of Montana, Pennsylvania and Utah. Accredited insurance departments undergo comprehensive, independent review every five years to ensure they meet financial solvency oversight standards.

The NAIC accreditation program establishes and maintains sound solvency regulation standards. It provides for the effective regulation of multi-state insurance companies with emphasis on each state's:

  • Financial solvency laws and regulations;
  • Financial analysis and examination capabilities;
  • Organizational and personnel practices; and
  • Insurer organizational review, licensing and change of control of domestic insurers.


Montana State Flag

The Montana Office of the Commissioner of Securities and Insurance is led by Commissioner Matthew Rosendale.

Pennsylvania Department of Insurance

The Pennsylvania Insurance Department team and Commissioner Jessica K. Altman.

Utah Department of Insurance

The Utah Insurance Department exam team and Commissioner Todd E. Kiser.

expand menu content