Newly elected NAIC Officers, President: South Carolina Insurance Director Raymond G. Farmer,President-Elect: Florida Insurance Commissioner David Altmaier, Vice President: Idaho Insurance Director Dean L. Cameron, Secretary-Treasurer: Missouri Insurance Director Chlora Lindley-Myers

NAIC Elects 2020 Officers

Elections included zone officers


AUSTIN, Texas (Dec. 10, 2019) — Members of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) elected the following officers for 2020 today during its Fall 2019 National Meeting:

President: South Carolina Insurance Director Raymond G. Farmer

President-Elect: Florida Insurance Commissioner David Altmaier

Vice President: Idaho Insurance Director Dean L. Cameron

Secretary-Treasurer:  Missouri Insurance Director Chlora Lindley-Myers

The newly elected officers will assume their duties on Jan. 1, 2020.

Raymond G. Farmer was appointed director for the South Carolina Department of Insurance by Gov. Nikki Haley to serve effective Nov. 13, 2012.

David Altmaier was appointed Commissioner of the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation by the Financial Services Commission on April 29, 2016.

Dean L. Cameron was appointed Director of the Department of Insurance by Idaho Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter. He took office on June 15, 2015.

Chlora Lindley-Myers was appointed Director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance on March 6, 2017.

2020 Zone Officers Elected

NAIC members also elected 2020 zone officers during the Fall National Meeting.

Northeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Stephen C. Taylor – Chair, District of Columbia  
  • Commissioner Jessica K. Altman – Vice Chair, Pennsylvania  
  • Commissioner Gary D. Anderson – Secretary – Treasurer, Massachusetts

Southeastern Zone

  • Commissioner Jim L. Ridling – Chair, Alabama  
  • Commissioner Mike Chaney – Vice Chair, Mississippi
  • Commissioner James J. Donelon – Secretary – Treasurer, Louisiana

Midwestern Zone

  • Director Larry D. Deiter – Chair, South Dakota
  • Director Jillian Froment – Vice Chair, Ohio
  • Commissioner Doug Ommen – Secretary – Treasurer, Iowa  

Western Zone

  • Director Lori K. Wing-Heier – Chair, Alaska  
  • Commissioner Michael Conway – Vice Chair, Colorado  
  • Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi – Secretary – Treasurer, Oregon  

About the NAIC

As part of our state-based system of insurance regulation in the United States, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) provides expertise, data, and analysis for insurance commissioners to effectively regulate the industry and protect consumers. The U.S. standard-setting organization is governed by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer reviews, and coordinate regulatory oversight. NAIC staff supports these efforts and represents the collective views of state regulators domestically and internationally. For more information, visit

Related Content