NAIC Names 2020 Committee Leadership

NAIC Names 2020 Committee Leadership

WASHINGTON (Jan. 13, 2020) — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2020 committee chairs and vice chairs. The association also assigned members to the organization's standing committees based on preferences, experience and requirements established by the NAIC Bylaws.

"Our 2020 NAIC committee leadership aligns talent and expertise and reflects a strong commitment to service; as we advance our goals and priorities which include State Ahead, our three-year strategic plan," said Ray Farmer, NAIC President and Director of the South Carolina Department of Insurance. "I look forward to working with these committees and thank them for their willingness to serve the NAIC."

The 2020 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Jillian Froment, Director, Ohio Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Stephen C. Taylor, Commissioner, District of Columbia Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
 Jessica K. Altman, Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
 Vicki Schmidt, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Mike Chaney, Commissioner, Mississippi Insurance Department

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
 Allen W. Kerr, Commissioner, Arkansas Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Barbara D. Richardson, Commissioner, Nevada Department of Business and Industry, Division of Insurance

Financial Condition (E) Committee
 Scott A. White, Commissioner, Virginia State Cooperation Commission, Bureau of Insurance 
Vice Chair: Eric A. Cioppa, Superintendent, Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Maine Bureau of Insurance

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
 Todd E. Kiser, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department 
Vice Chair: Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Superintendent, State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
: Gary Anderson, Commissioner, Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Bruce R. Ramge, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance


About the NAIC

As part of our state-based system of insurance regulation in the United States, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) provides expertise, data, and analysis for insurance commissioners to effectively regulate the industry and protect consumers. The U.S. standard-setting organization is governed by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer reviews, and coordinate regulatory oversight. NAIC staff supports these efforts and represents the collective views of state regulators domestically and internationally. For more information, visit

Related Content