Skip to main content
Resource Center


For more information, please visit our Resource Center.

Jan. 11, 2021

NAIC Names 2021 Committee Leadership

WASHINGTON (Jan. 11, 2021) — The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2021 committee chairs and vice chairs. The association also assigned members to the organization's standing committees based on preferences, experience and requirements established by the NAIC Bylaws.

“Our 2021 committee leadership reflects the strength of NAIC's membership," said David Altmaier, NAIC President and Florida Insurance Commissioner. "This year's committee chairs have the expertise, experience and agility required to protect consumers and guide the insurance sector through these dynamic times. We look forward to a productive year and appreciate these leaders' commitment and service to the public and to the NAIC."

The 2021 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Marlene Caride, Commissioner, State of New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
Vice ChairGlen Mulready, Commissioner, Oklahoma Insurance Department

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
 Jon Godfread, Commissioner, North Dakota Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Jessica K. Altman, Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
 Vicki Schmidt, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department
Vice Chair: Mike Chaney, Commissioner, Mississippi Insurance Department 

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
 Barbara D. Richardson, Commissioner, Nevada Department of Business and Industry, Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Sharon P. Clark, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Insurance

Financial Condition (E) Committee
 Scott A. White, Commissioner, Virginia State Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance 
Vice Chair: Michael Conway, Commissioner, Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, Division of Insurance

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
 Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Superintendent, State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
: Gary D. Anderson, Commissioner, Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation, Massachusetts Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Bruce R. Ramge, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance