Three States Receive Accreditation Status

NAIC Accreditation Update

WASHINGTON (June 25, 2020) - The NAIC accreditation program establishes and maintains sound solvency regulation standards. Delaware, Louisiana and Rhode Island were awarded continued accreditation. 

The accreditation provides for the effective regulation of multi-state insurance companies with emphasis on each state's:

Financial solvency laws and regulations;
Financial analysis and examination capabilities;
Organizational and personnel practices; and
Primary licensing, redomestications and change of control of domestic insurers.


About the NAIC

As part of our state-based system of insurance regulation in the United States, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) provides expertise, data, and analysis for insurance commissioners to effectively regulate the industry and protect consumers. The U.S. standard-setting organization is governed by the chief insurance regulators from the 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer reviews, and coordinate regulatory oversight. NAIC staff supports these efforts and represents the collective views of state regulators domestically and internationally. For more information, visit

Related Content