## **ANTIFRAUD (D) TASK FORCE**

Antifraud (D) Task Force June 30, 2022, Minutes

## **Draft Pending Adoption**

Draft: 10/3/22

Antifraud (D) Task Force Virtual Meeting June 30, 2022

The Antifraud (D) Task Force conducted an e-vote that concluded June 30, 2022. The following Task Force members participated: Trinidad Navarro, Chair (DE); John F. King, Vice Chair, represented by Martin Sullivan (GA); Lori K. Wing-Heier represented by Alex Romero (AK); Alan McClain represented by Crystal Phelps (AR); Evan G. Daniels represented by Paul Hill (AZ); Ricardo Lara represented by George Mueller (CA); Michael Conway represented by Damion Hughes (CO); Andrew N. Mais represented by Kurt Swan (CT); Karima M. Woods represented by Brian Bressman (DC); David Altmaier represented by Simon Blank (FL); Vicki Schmidt represented by John Eichkorn (KS); Sharon P. Clark represented by Juan Garrett (KY); James J. Donelon represented by Matthew Stewart (LA); Kathleen A. Birrane represented by Jeff Gross and Steve Wright (MD); Anita G. Fox represented by Michele Riddering and Randall Gregg (MI); Grace Arnold represented by Paul Hanson (MN); Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO); Mike Chaney represented by Sharon Womack (MS); Mike Causey represented by Angela Hatchet and Tracy Biehn (NC); Eric Dunning and Martin Swanson (NE); Chris Nicolopoulos represented by Heather Silverstein (NH); Russel Toal represented by Devin Chapman (NM); Judith French represented by Michelle Rafeld (OH); Glen Mulready represented by Rick Wagnon (OK); Jon Pike represented by Isabelle Turpin Keiser (VT).

## 1. Adopted the Antifraud Plan Repository Workflow Recommendation

Commissioner Navarro said the purpose of today's call is to review the NAIC Antifraud Plan Repository workflow recommendation provided from the Antifraud Technology (D) Working Group. He said the Working Group's charge was to "Review and provide recommendations for the development of an Antifraud Plan Repository to be used by insurers to create and store an electronic fraud plan for distribution among the states/jurisdictions." He said the Working Group used the newly updated *Antifraud Plan Guideline* (#1690) to create the recommendation and workflow document. He said the draft workflow document was exposed for comment by the Task Force; however, no comments have been received to date.

Ms. Rafeld said the Working Group finalized the revisions of the Antifraud Plan Repository option in 2020. The Antifraud Plan Repository possibility was introduced to the Task Force following an industry representative explanation of how cumbersome it is to stay in compliance with all state law requirements and the fact that insurance companies have had to manually create antifraud plans and submit into the states. Ms. Rafeld said to assist with the industry concerns and promote uniformity, the Task Force determined that it would be beneficial to create an NAIC Antifraud Plan Repository. A charge was given to the Working Group to create a recommendation. Ms. Rafeld said the Working Group used the revised Model #1690, which included the key elements insurance companies needed to consider for developing an antifraud plan. Ms. Rafeld finalized the Working Group's charge and provided a recommendation for the creation of an Antifraud Plan Repository. She said the Working Group created a workflow document to assist with finalizing this charge. She said it was adopted by the Working Group in May and presented to the Task Force for review.

Mr. Blank made a motion, seconded by Ms. Rafeld, to adopt the Antifraud Plan Repository workflow document. The motion passed unanimously.

Having no further business, the Antifraud (D) Task Force adjourned.

AFTF 6.30.22 Minutes