Agenda

NAIC Special (EX) Committee on Race and Insurance Workstream 5 Stakeholder Meeting Wednesday, December 2, 2020

2:00 - 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 - 3:00 p.m. CT/ 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. MT/11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT

ROLL CALL

Jessica K. Altman, Co-Chair	Pennsylvania	Sharon P. Clark	Kentucky
Ricardo Lara, Co-Chair	California	Anita G. Fox	Michigan
Michael Conway	Colorado	Grace Arnold	Minnesota
Andrew N. Mais	Connecticut	Andrew R. Stolfi	Oregon
Karima Woods	District of Columbia	Doug Slape	Texas
John F. King	Georgia	Tanji J. Northrup	Utah
Colin M. Hayashida	Hawaii	Mike Kreidler	Washington
Stephen W. Robertson	Indiana	James A. Dodrill	West Virginia

NAIC Support Staff: Brian R. Webb / Jolie H. Matthews

Understanding Disparities in Health Insurance Affecting Racial and Historically Under-Represented Groups: What Questions Should We Ask?

Speaker	Time	Time	Name	Background	Notes
Number	Eastern	Pacific			
1	2:00-	11:00-	Introduction, Commissioners		
	2:10	11:10	Altman & Lara		
2	2:10-	11:10-	Introductory comments by		
	2:20	11:20	other Workstream 5		
			members		
3	2:20-	11:20-	Samantha Artiga,	https://www.kff.org/person/sam	
	2:30	11:30	Vice President and Director,	antha-artiga/	
			Racial Equity and Health		
			Policy Program,		
			Kaiser Family Foundation		
			The Data of Disparity		
4	2:30-	11:30-	Kiran Savage-Sangwan,	https://cpehn.org/about/staff	
	2:40	11:40	Executive Director,		
			California Pan-Ethnic Health		
			Network		
5	2:40-	11:40-	Amber Hewitt,	https://familiesusa.org/staff-	
	2:50	11:50	Director of Health Equity,	bios/	
			Families USA		
6	2:50-	11:50-	Amanda McAllister-Wallner	https://californialgbtqhealth.org/	
	3:00	12:00	Director, California LGBTQ	staff_page/	
			Health & Human Services		
			Network		
7	3:00-	12:00-	Scout, Executive Director,	https://cancer-	
	3:10	12:10	National LGBT Cancer	network.org/about/people/scout	
			Network	-ma-phd/	

8	3:10-	12:10-	Annette James,
	3:20	12:20	Chair, Health Equity Work
			Group
			American Academy of
			Actuaries
			Or Cori Uccello
9	3:20-	12:20-	Open Comment Period
	3:30	12:30	
10	3:30-	12:30-	Open Comment Period
	3:40	12:40	
11	3:40-	12:40-	Open Comment Period
	3:50	12:50	
12	3:50-	3:50-	Closing Remarks,
	4:00	4:00	Commissioners Altman and
			Lara