Draft: 4/18/23

## Senior Issues (B) Task Force E-Vote April 14, 2023

The Senior Issues (B) Task Force conducted an e-vote that concluded April 14, 2023. The following Committee members participated: Larry D. Deiter, Vice Chair (SD); Lori K. Wing-Heier (AK); Mark Fowler (AL); Barbara D. Richardson (AZ); Andrew N. Mais (CT); Karima M. Woods (DC); Michael Yaworsky (FL); John F. King (GA); Doug Ommen (IA); Dean L. Cameron (ID); Amy L. Beard (IN); Vicki Schmidt (KS); Sharon P. Clark (KY); Gary D. Anderson (MA); Kathleen A. Birrane (MD); Anita G. Fox (MI); Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO); Mike Causey (NC); Jon Godfread (ND); Eric Dunning (NE); Glen Mulready (OK); Michael Humphreys (PA); Jon Pike (UT); Scott A. White (VA); Kevin Gaffney (VT); Mike Kreidler (WA); Nathan Houdek (WI); and Allan L. McVey (WV).

## 1. Adopted Letters Regarding the Conflict Between COBRA and Medicare

The Task Force conducted an e-vote to consider adoption of a letter to the U.S. Congress (Congress) and a letter to the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) regarding the conflict between Medicare and the Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985 (COBRA) rules that has led to some confusion about which system and set of rules govern eligibility for coverage, as well as how the responsibility for the payment of health care benefits for eligible individuals is determined.

Without objection, the Task Force adopted the comment letter by a vote of 26 to 2.

Having no further business, the Senior Issues (B) Task Force adjourned.

04-14-23 Minutes