Draft: 9/20/24

Senior Issues (B) Task Force E-Vote September 20, 2024

The Senior Issues (B) Task Force conducted an e-vote that concluded Sept. 20, 2024. The following Committee members participated: Scott Kipper, Chair (NV); Peni Itula Sapini Teo, Vice Chair (AS); Lori Wing-Heier (AK); Ricardo Lara (CA); Andrew N. Mais (CT); Karima Woods (DC); Trinidad Navarro (DE); Doug Ommen (IA); Dean L. Cameron (ID); Amy L. Beard (IN); Vicki Schmidt (KS); Sharon P. Clark (KY); Timothy J. Temple (LA); Kevin Beagan (MA); Joy Hatchette (MD); Robert L. Carey (ME); Anita G. Fox (MI); Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO); Grace Arnold (MN); Mike Causey (NC); Jon Godfread (ND); Eric Dunning (NE); D.J. Bettencourt (NH); Glen Mulready (OK); Michael Humphreys (PA); Carter Lawrence (TN); Jon Pike (UT); Scott A. White (VA); Kevin Gaffney (VT); Mike Kreidler (WA); Nathan Houdek (WI); and Allan L. McVey (WV).

1. Adopted a Letter Regarding Provider Withdrawals from Medicare Advantage

The Task Force conducted an e-vote to consider the adoption of a letter to the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) regarding provider withdrawals from Medicare Advantage (MA) plans and the subsequent process for beneficiaries to request a return to traditional Medicare and Medicare supplement insurance (Medigap) coverage.

The Task Force adopted the letter unanimously.

Having no further business, the Senior Issues (B) Task Force adjourned.

09-20-24 Minutes