NAIC 2023 FALL NATIONAL MEETING



Draft date: 12/2/23

2023 Fall National Meeting

Orlando, Florida

EXECUTIVE (EX) COMMITTEE

Saturday, December 2, 2023

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek—Salon IV-XII & Corridor I—Level 1

ROLL CALL

Chlora Lindley-Myers, Chair	Missouri	James J. Donelon	Louisiana
Andrew N. Mais, Vice Chair	Connecticut	Kathleen A. Birrane	Maryland
Lori K. Wing-Heier	Alaska	Anita G. Fox	Michigan
Michael Conway	Colorado	Jon Godfread	North Dakota
Trinidad Navarro	Delaware	Andrew R. Stolfi	Oregon
Dean L. Cameron	Idaho	Carter Lawrence	Tennessee
Doug Ommen	lowa	Kevin Gaffney	Vermont
Vicki Schmidt	Kansas	Scott A. White	Virginia
Sharon P. Clark	Kentucky		

NAIC Support Staff: Andrew J. Beal/Kay Noonan

AGENDA

1. Consider Adoption of the Dec. 1 Report of the Executive (EX) Committee and Internal Administration (EX1) Subcommittee

—Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

2. Consider Adoption of its Interim Meeting Report

-Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

3. Consider Adoption of its Task Force Reports

- A. Climate and Resiliency (EX) Task Force
 - —Director Lori K. Wing-Heier (AK) and Commissioner Ricardo Lara (CA)
- B. Government Relations (EX) Leadership Council
 - —Director Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO)
- C. Long-Term Care Insurance (EX) Task Force
 - —Commissioner Michael Conway (CO) and Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi (OR)
- D. Special (EX) Committee on Race and Insurance
 - —Director Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO) and Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

Attachment One

Attachment Two

Attachment Three

4. Consider Adoption of its 2024 Proposed Charges
—Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

Attachment Four

- 5. Receive a Status Report on the Implementation of *State Connected*—*Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)*
- 6. Receive a Status Report on Model Law Development Efforts

 —Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

Attachment Five

- 7. Hear an Oral Report from the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) Board of Directors—*Director Larry D. Deiter (SD)*
- 8. Hear an Oral Report from the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission (Compact)—Commissioner Kathleen A. Birrane (MD)
- 9. Discuss Any Other Matters Brought Before the Committee
 —Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)
- 10. Adjournment