

Draft date: 8/11/24

2024 Summer National Meeting Chicago, Illinois

SPECIAL (EX) COMMITTEE ON RACE AND INSURANCE

Tuesday, August 13, 2024 2:15 – 3:15 p.m. McCormick Place Convention Center—Grand Ballroom – S100—Level 1

ROLL CALL

Andrew N. Mais, Co-Chair	Connecticut	Kevin P. Beagan	Massachusetts
Jon Godfread, Co-Chair	North Dakota	Anita G. Fox	Michigan
Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Co-Vice Chair	Rhode Island	Grace Arnold	Minnesota
Scott A. White, Co-Vice Chair	Virginia	Chlora Lindley-Myers	Missouri
Mark Fowler	Alabama	Eric Dunning	Nebraska
Lori K. Wing-Heier	Alaska	Scott Kipper	Nevada
Peni Itula Sapini Teo	American Samoa	Justin Zimmerman	New Jersey
Barbara D. Richardson	Arizona	Mike Causey	North Carolina
Alan McClain	Arkansas	Judith L. French	Ohio
Ricardo Lara	California	Glen Mulready	Oklahoma
Michael Conway	Colorado	Andrew R. Stolfi	Oregon
Karima M. Woods	District of Columbia	Michael Humphreys	Pennsylvania
Ann Gillespie	Illinois	Michael Wise	South Carolina
Amy L. Beard	Indiana	Cassie Brown	Texas
Doug Ommen	Iowa	Kevin Gaffney	Vermont
Timothy J. Temple	Louisiana	Mike Kreidler	Washington
Robert L. Carey	Maine	Nathan Houdek	Wisconsin
Joy Y. Hatchette	Maryland	Jeff Rude	Wyoming

NAIC Support Staff: Andrew J. Beal/Kay Noonan

AGENDA

Consider Adoption of its Spring National Meeting Minutes
 —Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)

Attachment One

- 2. Receive a Status Report from its Workstreams
 - A. Health Workstream—Interim Commissioner Joy Y. Hatchette (MD) and Commissioner Grace Arnold (MN)
 - B. Life Workstream—Commissioner Mark Fowler (AL) and Commissioner Michael Humphreys (PA)



- C. Property/Casualty (P/C) Workstream
 —Commissioner Scott Kipper (NV)
 and Commissioner Kevin Gaffney (VT)
- 3. Receive an Update on the Member Diversity Leadership Forum
 —EveyIn Boswell (NAIC), Chandara Phanachone (CA), and
 Gary Jones (PA)
- 4. Hear a Presentation from the American Academy of Actuaries (Academy) on Health Equity—Annette V. James, Co-Chairperson, Health Equity Committee (Academy)
- 5. Discuss Any Other Matters Brought Before the Special Committee
 —Commissioner Andrew N. Mais (CT)
 and Commissioner Jon Godfread (ND)
- 6. Adjournment