



2023 Fall National Meeting Orlando, Florida

EXECUTIVE (EX) COMMITTEE AND PLENARY

Monday, December 4, 2023 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Meeting Summary Report

The Executive (EX) Committee and Plenary met Dec. 4, 2024. During this meeting, the Committee and Plenary:

- 1. Received the Dec. 2 report of the Executive (EX) Committee.
- 2. Adopted by consent the committee, subcommittee, and task force minutes of the Summer National Meeting.
- 3. Adopted the NAIC 2024 proposed budget.
- 4. Adopted the NAIC 2024 proposed committee charges.
- 5. Received the following committee reports: 1) the Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee; 2) the Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee; 3) the Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee; 4) the Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee; 5) the Financial Condition (E) Committee; 6) the Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee; 7) the International Insurance Relations (G) Committee; and 8) the Innovation, Cybersecurity, and Technology (H) Committee.
- 6. Adopted the 2024 Generally Recognized Expense Table (GRET).
- 7. Adopted the Voluntary Market Regulation Certification Program self-assessment guidelines and checklist tool, implementation plan, and certification scoring definitions.
- 8. Adopted the Pet Insurance Market Conduct Annual Statement (MCAS) data call and definitions.
- 9. Adopted the amendments to the *Property and Casualty Insurance Guaranty Association Model Act* (#540).
- 10. Adopted revisions to the Part A insurance holding company systems accreditation standard.
- 11. Adopted the model bulletin on the Use of Algorithms, Predictive Models, and Artificial Intelligence (AI) Systems by Insurers.
- 12. Received a status report on the state implementation of NAIC-adopted model laws and regulations.

- 13. Received the results of the 2024 zone officer elections. Midwest Zone: Director Anita G. Fox, Chair (MI); Commissioner Vicki Schmidt, Vice Chair (KS); and Director Eric Dunning, Secretary (NE). Northeast Zone: Commissioner Trinidad Navarro, Chair (DE); Commissioner Kevin Gaffney, Vice Chair (VT); and Commissioner Gary D. Anderson, Secretary (MA). Southeast Zone: Commissioner Carter Lawrence, Chair (TN); Commissioner Sharon P. Clark, Vice Chair (KY); and Commissioner Alan McClain, Secretary (AR). Western Zone: Commissioner Michael Conway, Chair (CO); Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi, Vice Chair (OR); and Cassie Brown, Secretary (TX).
- 14. Elected the 2024 NAIC officers: Commissioner Andrew N. Mais, President (CT); Commissioner Jon Godfread, President-Elect (ND); Commissioner Scott A. White, Vice President (VA); and Superintendent Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Secretary-Treasurer (RI).