

2024 Fall National Meeting Denver, Colorado

Executive (EX) Committee and Plenary Tuesday, November 19, 2024

3:45 – 5:45 p.m.

Meeting Summary Report

The Executive (EX) Committee and Plenary met Nov. 19, 2024. During this meeting, the Committee and Plenary:

- 1. Adopted by consent the committee, subcommittee, and task force minutes of the 2024 Summer National Meeting.
- Received the following committee reports: 1) Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee; 2) Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee; 3) Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee;
 Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee; 5) Financial Condition (E) Committee;
 Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee; 7) International Insurance Relations (G) Committee; and 8) Innovation, Cybersecurity, and Technology (H) Committee.
- 3. Adopted the 2025 Generally Recognized Expense Table (GRET).
- 4. Adopted the *Purposes and Procedures Manual of the NAIC Investment Analysis Office* (P&P Manual) amendment authorizing regulator discretion over NAIC designations assigned through the filing exemption (FE) process.
- 5. Received a status report on the state implementation of NAIC-adopted model laws and regulations.
- 6. Received the results of the 2025 zone officer elections. Midwest Zone: Commissioner Vicki Schmidt, Chair (KS); Director Eric Dunning, Vice Chair (NE); and Director Larry D. Deiter, Secretary (SD). Northeast Zone: Commissioner Michael Humphreys, Chair (PA); Commissioner Justin Zimmerman, Vice Chair (NJ); and Commissioner D.J. Bettencourt, Secretary (NH). Southeast Zone: Commissioner Sharon P. Clark, Chair (KY); Commissioner Alan McClain, Vice Chair (AR); and Commissioner Tregenza A. Roach, Secretary (VI). Western Zone: Commissioner Andrew R. Stolfi, Chair (OR); Commissioner Cassie Brown, Vice Chair (TX); and Director Barbara D. Richardson, Secretary (AZ).
- 7. Elected the 2025 NAIC officers: Commissioner Jon Godfread, President (ND); Commissioner Scott A. White, President-Elect (VA); Director Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Vice President (RI); and Commissioner Jon Pike, Secretary-Treasurer (UT).