Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for your state insurance department, search for a local insurance agent, or file a complaint.

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

The U.S. insurance market is the largest and most dynamic on the globe. It is regulated by insurance departments in the U.S. states and territories. Each is ready to introduce you to the regulatory process and ensure that you serve the consumers they protect.

  • State Department

    Category

    Name

    Phone Number

    Email

  • District of Columbia

    InsurTech

    Dana Sheppard

    202-442-7820

    Dana.sheppard@dc.gov

  • Florida

    InsurTech

    Rebecca Smid

    Rebecca.Smid@floir.com

  • Florida

    InsurTech

    Mike Yaworsky

    mike.yaworsky@floir.com

  • Florida

    InsurTech

    Sandra Starnes

    sandra.starnes@floir.com

  • Georgia

    InsurTech

    Martin Sullivan

    912-547-4608

    msullivan@oci.ga.gov

  • Hawaii

    InsurTech

    Jerry Bump

    (808) 586-2790, (808) 587-7581

    jbump@dcca.hawaii.gov

  • Idaho

    InsurTech

    Weston Trexler

    208-334-4214

    Weston.Trexler@doi.idaho.gov

  • Illinois

    InsurTech

    CJ Metcalf

    217-558-0853

    cj.metcalf@illinois.gov

  • Indiana

    InsurTech

    Kate Kixmiller

    317-232-3495

    kkixmiller@idoi.in.gov

  • Iowa

    InsurTech

    Travis Grassel

    515-281-4019

    travis.grassel@iid.iowa.gov

Insurance Departments

Select a state or jurisdiction for insurance department contact information.

Select State

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State