Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for your state insurance department, search for a local insurance agent, or file a complaint.

Insurance Departments

Select a state or jurisdiction for insurance department contact information.

Select State

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

The U.S. insurance market is the largest and most dynamic on the globe. It is regulated by insurance departments in the U.S. states and territories. Each is ready to introduce you to the regulatory process and ensure that you serve the consumers they protect.

  • State Department

    Category

    Name

    Phone Number

    Email

  • Iowa

    InsurTech

    Andria Seip

    515-281-4222

    andria.seip@iid.iowa.gov

  • Kansas

    InsurTech

    Heather Droge

    785-296-7839

    heather.droge@ks.gov

  • Kentucky

    InsurTech

    Satish Akula

    502-782-5210

    Satish.Akula@ky.gov

  • Louisiana

    InsurTech

    Tom Travis

    225-342-2136

    thomas.travis@ldi.la.gov

  • Maine

    InsurTech

    Ben Yardley

    207-624-8537

    Benjamin.Yardley@maine.gov

  • Maryland

    InsurTech

    Robert Baron

    410-468-2353

    robert.baron@maryland.gov

  • Massachusetts

    InsurTech

    Rachel Davison

    617-521-7301

    rachel.m.davison@mass.gov

  • Michigan

    InsurTech

    Anita Fox

    517-284-8658

    Foxa5@michigan.gov

  • Minnesota

    InsurTech

    Grace Arnold

    651-539-1755

    Grace.Arnold@state.mn.us

  • Mississippi

    InsurTech

    Andy Case

    601-359-2130

    andy.case@mid.ms.gov