Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for your state insurance department, search for a local insurance agent, or file a complaint.

Insurance Departments

Select a state or jurisdiction for insurance department contact information.

Select State

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

The U.S. insurance market is the largest and most dynamic on the globe. It is regulated by insurance departments in the U.S. states and territories. Each is ready to introduce you to the regulatory process and ensure that you serve the consumers they protect.

  • State Department

    Category

    Name

    Phone Number

    Email

  • Missouri

    InsurTech

    Cynthia Amann

    573-522-2846

    cynthia.amann@difp.mo.gov

  • Montana

    InsurTech

    Bob Biskupiak

    406-444-5438

    bob.biskupiak@mt.gov

  • Nebraska

    InsurTech

    Peg Jasa

    402-471-4632

    Peg.Jasa@nebraska.gov

  • Nevada

    InsurTech

    Barbara Richardson

    775-687-0771

    bdrichardson@doi.nv.gov

  • New Hampshire

    InsurTech

    DJ Bettencourt

    603-247-2868

    christie.rice@ins.nh.gov

  • New Jersey

    InsurTech

    Carl Sornson

    Carl.Sornson@dobi.nj.gov

  • New Mexico

    InsurTech

    Anna Krylova

    505-827-4529

    Anna.Krylova@state.nm.us

  • New York

    InsurTech

    Marshal Bozzo

    212-709-3870

    Marshal.Bozzo@dfs.ny.gov

  • New York

    InsurTech

    Justin Herring

    212-459-7839

    Justin.Herring@dfs.ny.gov

  • New York

    InsurTech

    Matthew Homer

    202-459-7936

    Matthew.Homer@dfs.ny.gov