Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for your state insurance department, search for a local insurance agent, or file a complaint.

Insurance Departments

Select a state or jurisdiction for insurance department contact information.

Select State

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

The U.S. insurance market is the largest and most dynamic on the globe. It is regulated by insurance departments in the U.S. states and territories. Each is ready to introduce you to the regulatory process and ensure that you serve the consumers they protect.

  • State Department

    Category

    Name

    Phone Number

    Email

  • North Carolina

    InsurTech

    Keith Briggs

    919-807-6101

    keith.briggs@ncdoi.gov

  • North Dakota

    InsurTech

    Jon Godfread

    701-328-2440

    jongodfread@nd.gov

  • North Dakota

    InsurTech

    Chris Aufenthie

    701-328-4638

    caufenthie@nd.gov

  • North Dakota

    InsurTech

    Johnny Palsgraaf

    701-328-2577

    jpalsgraaf@nd.gov

  • Ohio

    InsurTech

    Lori Barron

    614-644-2475

    Lori.Barron@insurance.ohio.gov

  • Oklahoma

    InsurTech

    Teresa Green

    405-521-6654

    Teresa.Green@oid.ok.gov

  • Oregon

    InsurTech

    Aeron Teverbaugh

    503-947-7844

    aeron.teverbaugh@oregon.gov

  • Pennsylvania

    InsurTech

    Michael Humphreys

    717-787-0684

    mhumphreys@pa.gov

  • Rhode Island

    InsurTech

    Beth Vollucci

    401-462-9610

    beth.vollucci@dbr.ri.gov

  • South Carolina

    InsurTech

    Dan Morris

    803-737-6039

    dmorris@doi.sc.gov