Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for your state insurance department, search for a local insurance agent, or file a complaint.

Insurance Departments

Select a state or jurisdiction for insurance department contact information.

Select State

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

The U.S. insurance market is the largest and most dynamic on the globe. It is regulated by insurance departments in the U.S. states and territories. Each is ready to introduce you to the regulatory process and ensure that you serve the consumers they protect.

  • State Department

    Category

    Name

    Phone Number

    Email

  • South Dakota

    InsurTech

    Maggie Dell

    605-773-2866

    Maggie.Dell@state.sd.us

  • Tennessee

    InsurTech

    Hanley Hammond

    615-253-6223

    hanley.hammond@tn.gov

  • Texas

    InsurTech

    Rachel Cloyd

    512-676-6349

    rachel.cloyd@tdi.texas.gov

  • Utah

    InsurTech

    Tanji Northup

    tnorthrup@utah.gov

  • Vermont

    InsurTech

    Emily Brown

    emily.brown@vermont.gov

  • Virginia

    InsurTech

    Eric Lowe

    804-371-9628

    eric.lowe@scc.virginia.gov

  • Washington

    InsurTech

    Ned Gaines

    360-725-7216

    ned.gaines@oic.wa.gov

  • West Virginia

    InsurTech

    Joylynn Fix

    304-558-2094 ext. 1170

    joylynn.fix@wv.gov

  • Wisconsin

    InsurTech

    Nathan Houdek

    608-266-2493

    nathan.houdek@wisconsin.gov

  • Wyoming

    InsurTech

    Linda Johnson

    307-777-6896

    linda.johnson@wyo.gov