Skip to main content
E-Commerce (EX) Working Group

2021 Membership

2021 Adopted Charges

The E-Commerce (EX) Working Group will:

  1. Examine e-commerce laws and regulations; survey states regarding federal Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (UETA) exceptions; and work toward meaningful, unified recommendations. The working group will also examine whether a model bulletin would be appropriate for addressing some of the identified issues and will draft a proposed bulletin if determined appropriate.
E-Commerce WG 211007

Public Webex Meeting
Thursday, October 07, 2021
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 90 Minutes
Webex Link

Continue to discuss e-commerce laws and regulations as well as the form and substance of a state survey, while also continuing to develop its overall workplan.


Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Denise Matthews
Director, Data Coordination and Statistical Analysis 
Phone: 816-783-8007

Casey McGraw
Senior Counsel 
Phone: 816-783-8048

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.