Skip to main content
Privacy Protections (H) Working Group

2022 Membership

The Privacy Protections (H) Working Group will meet at the NAIC National Meetings and will accomplish its assigned tasks via regularly scheduled conference calls. Notice of upcoming conference calls will be posted on this Web page and on the Conference Call Calendar.

2022 Adopted Charges

Review state insurance privacy protections regarding the collection, use and disclosure of information gathered in connection with insurance transactions and make recommended changes, as needed, to certain NAIC models, such as the NAIC Insurance Information and Privacy Protection Model Act (#670) and the Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Regulation(#672).

Action by the NAIC Executive (EX) Committee on Apr. 8, 2022 resulted in the Privacy Protections Working Group and its charges being moved to the new Innovation, Cybersecurity, and Technology (H) Committee. Also, development of a white paper on Consumer Data Ownership and Use was added to the charges.

Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Tuesday, August 02, 2022
1:00 PM ET, 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 60 minutes
Webex Link

Privacy Protections (H) Working Group

Tues., 8/2/22 (12:00 pm Central)

Expected time: 1 hour

Meeting Materials:

https://naic.webex.com/naic/j.php?MTID=mc9d4863d0909c1c6f8c0b613936072e9


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Monday, June 14, 2021
3:15 PM ET, 2:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM MT, 12:15 PM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

Privacy Protections (D) Working Group will continue its discussions in creating of the Privacy Policy Statement.


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Conference Call
Monday, March 29, 2021
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

To continue work on its 2021 Charges.


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group WebEx Call

Public Webex Meeting
Friday, November 20, 2020
9:00 AM ET, 8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 90 minutes
Webex Link

Discuss Initial Draft Gap Analysis of Consumer Issues

  • Notifications
  • Portability
  • Opt-ins / Opt-outs
  • Disclosures

Privacy Protections (H) Working Group

2022 Summer National Meeting
Privacy Protections (H) Working Group
Tuesday, August 09, 2022
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM PT

Portland Ballroom 254-255 - Level 2 - Oregon Convention Center

Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Lois E. Alexander
Market Regulation Manager II
816-783-8517

File

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.