Skip to main content

Capital Markets Bureau

The Capital Markets Bureau supports state insurance departments in regulating investment activities at insurance companies. It supports assessments and analysis of portfolios owned by the insurance industry, financial solvency, macro-prudential efforts and also monitors and analyzes developments and trends in the financial markets.

Search Capital Markets Bureau

Contacts

Staff

Jack Buchmiller
Manager II, Capital Markets
jbuchmiller@naic.org
212-386-1976

Jean-Baptiste Carelus
Senior Analyst, Capital Markets
jcarelus@naic.org
212-386-1957

John Hopman
Insurance Market and International Policy Research Analyst, Capital Markets
jhopman@naic.org
212-386-1926

Jennifer Johnson
Manager II, Capital Markets
jvjohnson@naic.org
212-386-1938

Dimitris Karapiperis
Capital Markets Analyst III
dkarapiperis@naic.org
212-386-1949

Tim Nauheimer
Senior Financial Markets Advisor, Macroprudential Surveillance, Capital Markets
tnauheimer@naic.org
212-386-1941

Michele Wong
Manager II, Capital Markets
mwong@naic.org
212-386-1978

Support

Address

One New York Plaza Suite 4210 New York, NY 10004 United States

Visit NAIC’s Library & Archives

Can’t find what you are looking for? Search for current and historical information, including the complete digitized collection of NAIC Proceedings.