NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee

The mission of the NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee is to assist the NAIC in its mission to support state insurance regulation by providing consumer views on insurance regulatory issues. The Liaison Committee provides a forum for ongoing dialogue between NAIC members and NAIC consumer representatives. The Liaison Committee's activities in 2019 will be closely aligned with the priorities of the NAIC Consumer Board of Trustees.

Information about the NAIC Consumer Participation Program (application deadline, selection criteria, etc.) can be found on the NAIC Web page consumer_participation.htm. Lists and contact information for the 2019 NAIC Funded and Unfunded Consumer Representatives will be posted on this Web page following the announcement of the appointments.

NAIC/Consumer Participation Board of Trustees

NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee

2019 Fall National Meeting
Austin Texas
NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee
Monday, December 09, 2019
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM CT

JW Grand Ballroom 5-8 - Level 4

NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee

2019 Summer National Meeting
New York
NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee
Monday, August 05, 2019
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM ET

Grand Ballroom - 3rd Level


Related NAIC Publications


Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909

Lois E. Alexander
Market Regulation Manager
Phone: 816-783-8517

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.


© 1991 - 2019 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.
SM Insure U and Stop. Call. Confirm are registered service marks of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.