Compiling...

Wyoming: NIPR Paper Licensing
Wyoming: Paper Licensing

This page provides state-specific checklists, application forms and contacts for paper resident and non-resident licensing in the State of Wyoming.

Non-Resident Licensing Checklist for Business Entities

Appointment Requirements

  • If a producer, whether an individual or a business entity, is acting as an agent of an insurer, an appointment is required and must be filed with the Department within fifteen (15) days from the date the agency contract is executed or the first insurance application is submitted to the insurer.
  • Submit Wyoming Appointment/Termination Form available on the Department's website at http://insurance.state.wy.us.
  • Appointment fee of $15.00 for each producer appointed by the insurer

Other Requirements

  • Every business entity must designate a licensed individual producer to be responsible for the business entity's compliance with the insurance laws, rules and regulations in Wyoming. If not currently licensed, a uniform application for an individual producer license for the designated responsible producer may be submitted prior to or simultaneously with the business entity application. The individual must be licensed before the business entity application can be processed. Please refer to the Non-Resident Licensing Checklist for Individuals.
  • All identifying information in the application must read identically to the current PDB record for the business entity.
  • The business entity must hold a resident license in the lines for which the entity is submitting the Wyoming nonresident application.
  • Complete the Uniform Application for Business Entities. The Department requests that all applications be submitted electronically, if possible, or be typewritten. Illegible applications will be returned.

Fee Information

  • The Department issues perpetual Business Entity licenses (no renewal fee).

    The licensing fees for nonresident business entities are:

    Any one or combination of the following $150.00

    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness or Disability
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products

    Any one or combination of the following $150.00

    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • Submit a check or money order made payable to the Wyoming State Treasurer or submit the application electronically to pay with a credit card (preferred).

Back to Top


Non-Resident Licensing Checklist for Individuals

Appointment Requirements

  • If a producer, whether an individual or a business entity, is acting as an agent of an insurer, an appointment is required and must be filed with the Department within fifteen (15) days from the date the agency contract is executed or the first insurance application is submitted to the insurer.
  • Submit Wyoming Appointment/Termination Form available on the Department's website at http://insurance.state.wy.us.
  • Appointment fee of $15.00 for each producer appointed by the insurer.

Other Requirements

  • All identifying information in the application must read identically to the current PDB record for the individual applicant.
  • Complete Uniform Application for Individuals. The Department requests that all applications be submitted electronically, if possible, or be typewritten. Illegible applications will be returned.

Fee Information

  • The Department issues licenses for 24 months renewable in the licensee's birth month.

    The licensing fees for nonresident individuals are:

    Any one or combination of the following $150.00

    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness or Disability
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products

    Any one or combination of the following $150.00

    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • Submit a check or money order made payable to the Wyoming State Treasurer or submit the application electronically to pay with a credit card (preferred).

Back to Top


Resident Licensing Checklist for Business Entities

Appointment Requirements

  • If a producer, whether an individual or a business entity, is acting as an agent of an insurer, an appointment is required and must be filed with the Department within fifteen (15) days from the date the agency contract is executed or the first insurance application is submitted to the insurer.
  • Submit Wyoming Appointment/Termination Form available on the Department's website at http://insurance.state.wy.us.
  • Appointment fee of $15.00 for each producer appointed by the insurer.

Other Requirements

  • Complete the Uniform Application for Business Entities. The Department requests that all applications be submitted electronically, if possible, or be typewritten. Illegible applications will be returned.
  • A Uniform Application for the individual producer representing the firm must accompany the business application.
  • Complete and Sign Application. All applications must be legible.

Fee Information

  • The Department issues licenses for 24 months renewable in the licensee's birth month.

    The licensing fees for resident business entities are:

    Any one or combination of the following $100.00

    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness or Disability
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products

    Any one or combination of the following $100.00

    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • Submit a check or money order made payable to the Wyoming State Treasurer or submit the application electronically to pay with a credit card (preferred).

Back to Top


Resident Licensing Checklist for Individuals

Appointment Requirements

  • If a producer, whether an individual or a business entity, is acting as an agent of an insurer, an appointment is required and must be filed with the Department within fifteen (15) days from the date the agency contract is executed or the first insurance application is submitted to the insurer.
  • Submit Wyoming Appointment/Termination Form available on the Department's website at http://insurance.state.wy.us.
  • Appointment fee of $15.00 for each producer appointed by the insurer.

Other Requirements

  • Complete the Uniform Application for Individuals. The Department requests that all applications be submitted electronically, if possible, or be typewritten. Illegible applications will be returned.

Fee Information

  • The Department issues licenses for 24 months renewable in the licensee's birth month.

    The licensing fees for resident individuals are:

    Any one or combination of the following $100.00

    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness or Disability
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products

    Any one or combination of the following $100.00

    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • Submit a check or money order made payable to the Wyoming State Treasurer or submit the application electronically to pay with a credit card (preferred).

Back to Top

DISCLAIMER

The National Insurance Producer Registry ("NIPR") populates the State Matrix of Business Rules ("State Matrix") with information provided directly from participating state insurance departments. Participating states are encouraged to provide updated information when appropriate. NIPR does not guarantee the completeness, accuracy or adequacy of the information in the State Matrix. The information in the State Matrix does not constitute legal advice and use of this information is at user's own risk and responsibility. Any questions regarding the interpretation of the rules or the accuracy of the information should be directed to the appropriate state insurance department.

Uniform Application for Business Entities

Uniform Application for Individuals

Non-Resident Licensing

Wyoming accepts the Uniform Licensing Application for nonresident business entities and individuals.

Resident Licensing

Wyoming accepts the Uniform Licensing Application for resident business entities and individuals.

Contact Information

Wyoming Web Site

Mail Applications to:
Wyoming Insurance Department
Licensing Division
106 E. 6 th Avenue
Cheyenne , WY 82002

Resident and Non-Resident Contact Information

Telephone the Licensing Division
307)777-7319 
Fax: (307)777-5895

Email: wyinsdep@state.wy.us

WY Statutes

WY Rules and Regulations

NIPR Licensing