Skip to main content
Third Party Vendors - Industry UCAA
Independent Third-Party Vendors for Furnishing Background Investigation Reports in All States

This information is provided “as is”. The NAIC does not guarantee the completeness, accuracy or adequacy of this information. Inclusion on this list is subject to continuing compliance with the NAIC Background Investigation Guidelines and Best Practices for Background Investigations. Failure to enforce any requirement or guideline does not constitute a waiver of the same. Inclusion on this list does not imply endorsement by any state or the NAIC.

Each vendor listed has agreed to comply with the UCAA Best Practices/Guidelines for Background Investigations. Please report any issue or vendor not in compliance to cbrown@naic.org

Last update: 10/07/2021

Vendor Contact Year Founded Year First
UCAA Report
Completed

AAAAccurate Screening
(A Division of Inter-facts, INC.)
325 Washington St Suite 204
Waukegan, IL 66085
www.biographicalaffidavits.com

William Lamb
Vice President
(800)323-0769
blamb@inter-facts.com
2009 2005

AAAVerify.com
(Screening Division of Detectives.com)
2413 W Algonquin RD Suite 508
Algonquin, IL 60102
Nationwide Verifications
http://www.AAAVerify.com

Jay Barker
Bio@AAAVerify.com
Phone: (800)231-3920
International: +1-224-333-0276

1992 2004

AbilityScreening.com
(UCAA Division of Owens OnLine LLC)
3632 Land O’ Lakes Blvd.
Land O’ Lakes, FL 34639
www.abilityscreening.com

Mark Owens or Elisa Kilgore
Toll Free: 800-745-4656 ext.5021
Phone: 813-877-2008 ext. 5021
Fax: 813-877-1826
Email: backgrounds@abilityscreening.com

1992 1992

Accurate Investigative Services, Inc.
28 Second Street
Athens, NY 12015
www.acure8.com

John A. Zimmermann
Vice President
516-946-8748 – Cell
jzimmermann@acure8.com

1991 2005

ACS Data Search
PO Box 12587
Overland Park, KS 66282
Phone:  (913) 649-1771
             (800) 521-9082
Fax:      (913) 649-1882

Darren Walrod
Owner
darren@acsdatasearch.com

Maggie Taylor
maggie@acsdatasearch.com

1992 2009

Alliance Risk Group, Inc.
f/k/a Alliance Worldwide Investigative Group, Inc.
23 Executive Park Drive
Clifton Park, NY 12065
https://allianceriskgroup.com/

Mario S. Pecoraro
(800) 579-2911
mariop@allianceriskgroug.com

2005 2019

Applicant Insight, Inc.
5652 Meadowlane St.,
New Port Richey, FL 34652
www.ainsight.com

Johnny Bitar
President
sales@ainsight.com

1990 2002

Business Information Group, Inc.
251 Veterans Way
Warminister, PA 18974
www.bigreport.com

Matthew Braunbeck
(800)369-2612 ext. 2031
mbraunbeck@bigreport.com

1989 2006
CaptureIntel
(fka Heartland Investigative Group)
1717 University Ave W
St. Paul, MN 55104
www.captureintel.com
James Ristvedt, Esq., CII, or Kalynn Ristvedt
(800) 967-1882
NAIC@CaptureIntel.com
1991 2003

Cisive
F/K/A CARCO Group Inc.
5000 Corporate Court    
Holtsville, New York 11742
http://www.cisive.com/

Angie Bronakowska
631-862-9300 x517
abronakowska@cisive.com

1977 2016

County Wide Group
184 South First Street, Suite B
Lindenhurst, NY 11757
Toll Free: 800-240-6889
www.countywideinvestigations.com

Sal Marino, President
Office: 631-225-1578
Fax: 631-225-1580
Cell: 631-535-9135
smarino@countywideinvestigations.com

1994 2005

Data Facts, Inc.
8000 Centerview Pkwy
Cordova, TN 38018

Sarah Gaither
Director of Operations
(800) 813-4381
sgaither@datafacts.com

1989 2009

Employment Background Investigations, Inc. (EBI)
700 Red Book Blvd., Suite 200
Owings Mills, Maryland 21117
www.ebiinc.com

Chris Waldhauser
Sales Development Team
(800) 324-7700 ext. 714
sales@ebiinc.com

1994 2019

First Advantage BackTrack Reports, LLC
38 W. 21st Street
7th Floor
New York, NY 10010
www.fadv.com

Ashley Caramanica
Director, Customer Success
ashley.caramanica@fadv.com
Office: (610)417-4449
 

1993 2017

Griffin Personnel Group, Inc.
2299 Technology Dr., Suite 200
O’Fallon MO 63368

Christine Griffin or Carrie Maus
Phone: (800) 938-2114
Fax:  (636) 561-8813
Email:  bgc@gpg-inc.net

1993 2005

Hire Image LLC
1000 West McNab Road, Suite 133
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
http://www.hireimage.com/naic/ 

Christine Cunneen or Jamielee Fontaine
(888) 433-0090
Fax: (866) 494-7191
NAIC@hireimage.com

2000 2005

HireRight
3349 Michelson Dr.
Suite 150
Irvine, CA 91612
http://www.hireright.com/

Matt Robbins
Tel: (888) 234-5380 Option 3
sdrteam@hireright.com

1981 2016

InCheck, Inc.
7500 West State Street, Suite 200
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
www.incheck.net

Tom Hunter
Director Sales & Marketing
(414) 727-1718
intouch@incheck.net

2002 2017

Introspect Investigations USA, Inc.
752A Hempstead Turnpike, Suite 205
Franklin Square, NY 11010
www.introspectusa.com

Thomas O’Neill
President
PH: 1-800-847-7177
requests@introspectusa.com
introusa@aol.com

1998 2012

Inquirehire, Inc. (formerly James M. Sweeney & Assoc.)
320 LeClaire St.
Davenport, IA 52801
www.inquirehire.com
Toll free: 800-494-5922

Jim Sweeney, President
Office: 563-323-5922
Fax: 563-323-5441
Cell: 563-340-2736
jim@inquirehire.com

Courtney Smith 
Courtney@inquirehire.com

1994 2000

K2 Intelligence, LLC
845 Third Avenue, Fifteenth Floor
New York, NY 10022
www.k2intelligence.com

Adam Frey
afrey@k2intelligence.com
917-243-7317

2010 2017

Owens & Associates Investigations
8765 Aero Dr., Suite 306
San Diego, CA 92123
800-297-1343 or 619-297-1343
www.owenspi.com

Wayne Owens
President/CEO
Direct: 619-520-1500
Fax: 619-297-7622
wayne@owenspi.com

1991 2000

Rehmann Corporate Investigative Services
(formerly Kerby, Bailey & Associates)
5800 Gratiot, Suite 201
Saginaw, MI 48638
http://www.rehmann.com/solutions/corporateinvestigators

c/o Anne McDonald
anne.mcdonald@rehmann.com
(989) 790-0450
Fax: (989) 790-3601

1997 2003

Roman & Associates, Inc.
300 Merrick Road
Suite 400
Lynbrook, NY 11563
www.RomanSearch.com

Kamil Podlinski, Esq.
Vice President of Operations
kpodlinski@romansearch.com
info@romansearch.com
Office:  (516) 596-3300
Fax: (516) 596-4377

1998 2017

Sterling Diligence
(f/k/a Bishops Services Inc. (A Sterling Infosystems Company)
1 State Street Plaza, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10004
www.sterlingdiligence.com

Matthew Gay
Phone: (646) 435-2265
matthew.gay@sterlingcheck.com
or
ClientSupport@sterlingdiligence.com

1898 2008

Stroz Friedberg,
an Aon Company
(f/k/a Aon Risk Services, Corporate Investigative Solutions)
165 Broadway
New York, New York 10006

Charles Cohen
Senior Director, Intelligence Group
(212) 441-1455
Fax: (212) 981-6545
Charles.cohen@aon.com 

2006 2007

True Hire
11366 Cleveland Avenue
Uniontown, Ohio 44685
800-262-7301
www.true-hire.com

Mike Barnhart
Ph: 800-262-7301 ext. 102
Fax: 800-262-6720
mbarnhart@true-hire.com

1996 2005

Wagner & Associates LLC
6650 W. State St., #D114
Wauwatosa, WI  53213
www.wagnerassociatesllc.com

Thomas Wagner, CFE, CLI
(414) 628-3788
Twagner-detect@outlook.com

2015 2009