Skip to main content
Domestic Addresses and Contacts for Submission of Application - Industry UCAA
Domestic Addresses and Contacts for Submission of Application

State Department address and contact information for domestic applications (Primary, Redomestication, Form A, Domestic Corporate Amendments).

Last update: 07/17/2024
Updates to the information will be noted with a “*” next to the state name and edits will be italicized and bolded.

State Mailing Address Contact Information

AL

Alabama Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 303351
Montgomery, AL 36130

Or overnight delivery to:
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1700
Montgomery, AL 36104

Hamp Russell
(334) 240-4420
Richard.Russell@insurance.alabama.gov

Carla Donney
(334) 241-4180
Carla.Donney@insurance.alabama.gov 

Company Licensing
admissions@insurance.alabama.gov

AK

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Alaska Division of Insurance
Insurance Financial Examiner
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1560
Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Standard or Overnight Delivery
Use the above address for Anchorage

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Jeffery Bethel
(907) 269-7919
jeffery.bethel@alaska.gov

AZ

Arizona Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions
Financial Affairs Division
100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 261
Phoenix, AZ  85007-2630

Primary, Redomestication, Domestic Adding and Deleting Lines of Business Applications:
Cary W. Cook
Assistant Financial Compliance Officer
(602) 364-3986
 cary.cook@difi.az.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
Tony McCormack
Insurance Analyst
(602) 364-3245
tony.mccormack@difi.az.gov

AR

Arkansas Department of Commerce
Arkansas Insurance Department - Finance Division
1 Commerce Way, Suite 505
Little Rock, AR 72202-2087

Kimberly S. Johnson, Finance Division
(501) 371-2680
kimberly.johnson@arkansas.gov

CA

California Department of Insurance
Corporate Affairs Bureau
1901 Harrison Street, 6th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612

Primary Apps, Redomestication, Adding and Deleting Lines of Business; applications submitted electronically to email listed below. Filing fees mailed: CAB-SF-Intake
CAB-SF-Intake@insurance.ca.gov
(415) 538-4035

*CO

Colorado Division of Insurance
1560 Broadway, Suite 850
Denver, CO 80202

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Cindy Hathaway
Director, Corporate Affairs
(303) 894-7836
cindy.hathaway@state.co.us

Form A: 
Keith Warburton 
Chief Financial Analyst
303-894-2240.
Keith.Warburton@state.co.us 

Domestic Corporate Amendment:
Cindy Hathaway
Director, Corporate Affairs
(303) 894-7836
cindy.hathaway@state.co.us

Service of Process:
Christine Gonzales-Ferrer
Compliance Specialist
christine.gonzales-ferrer@state.co.us

CT

State of Connecticut
Insurance Department
Financial Regulations Division
P.O. Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142-0816

Or overnight delivery to:
153 Market Street, 7th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103

Company Licensing Section
(860) 297-3800
cid.financial@ct.gov

DE

Delaware Department of Insurance
Attn: BERG
1351 West North St., Suite 101
Dover, DE 19904

Primary & Redomestication & Domestic Corp. Amendments Apps:
Attn: BERG
berg@delaware.gov

DC

Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking
Attn:  Kathy Alexander
1050 First Street, NE, Suite 801
Washington, DC 20002

Kathy Alexander, Insurance Licensing Specialist
(202) 442-7819
kathy.alexander@dc.gov

Nathaniel Brown, Supervisory Ins. Examiner
(202) 442-7785
nathaniel.brown@dc.gov

*FL

For all Life & Health Applications:
Primary, Redomestication & Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Office of Insurance Regulation
Applications Coordination Section
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0326
lhappcoord@floir.com

For all Property & Casualty Applications:
Primary, Redomestication & Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Office of Insurance Regulation
Applications Coordination Section
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0326
pcappcoord@floir.com

Contact:
Joe Erhart
Applications Coordinator – L&H
(850) 413-5066
joe.erhart@floir.com

 

Contact:
Katherine Schwalb
Application Coordinator – P&C
(850) 413-2405
katherine.schwalb@floir.com

FL *Applications are required to be submitted electronically; either by utilizing the UCAA Electronic Application or by submitting directly through the Office’s Industry Portal select iApply-Online Company Admissions.
GA

Georgia Department of Insurance
Division of Insurance and Financial Oversight
2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Suite 904, West Tower
Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Primary Property & Casualty Applications contact:
Scott Sanders, Division Director
SSanders@oci.ga.gov

Primary Life & Health Applications contact:
Scott Sanders, Division Director
SSanders@oci.ga.gov

Redomestication Applications:
Scott Sanders, Division Director
SSanders@oci.ga.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
Patricia Coppel, Assistant Director
pcoppel@oci.ga.gov

HI

Primary, Redomestication and Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
State of Hawaii, Insurance Division
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
Certification and Agency Examination Section
P. O. Box 3614
Honolulu, Hawaii 96811-3614

Or overnight delivery to:
State of Hawaii, Insurance Division
Department of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
Attn:  Certification & Agency Examination Section
335 Merchant Street, Room 213
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Irene Baek
Phone: (808) 586-3870
Email: ibaek@dcca.hawaii.gov

Andrew Chow, Insurance Examiner
Phone: (808) 586-3874
Fax: (808) 586-3873
Email: achow@dcca.hawaii.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
 

ID

Idaho Department of Insurance
Company Admission
Technical Records Specialist
700 W. State Street, 3rd Floor
Boise, Idaho 83720-0043

Primary & Redomestication Apps and Domestic Adding and Deleting Lines of Business:
Company Admission
Technical Records Specialist
(208) 334-4250
DOI.CompanyActivities@doi.idaho.gov

IL

Illinois Department of Insurance
Corporate Regulation Section   
320 West Washington - 4th Floor
Springfield, IL 62767-0001

Primary and Redomestication Apps; Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:  
Marcy Savage (P&C)
(217) 524-0016
Marcy.Savage@illinois.gov

Amy Stuart (Life & Health)
(217) 782-9694
Amy.stuart@illinois.gov

IN

Indiana Department of Insurance
Financial Services Division
311 West Washington Street, Suite 103
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Primary Apps & Redomestications to Indiana:
Connie Wright (317) 232-1994
cowright1@idoi.in.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
Annette Gunter
(317) 232-2428
agunter@idoi.in.gov

Deposits:
Nasya Burkeen
(317) 232-2383
nburkeen@idoi.in.gov

IA

Iowa Insurance Division
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 100
Des Moines, IA 50315

Dana Sanders
Company Licensing Coordinator
company.licensing@iid.iowa.gov

KS

Kansas Insurance Department
1300 SW Arrowhead Road
Topeka, KS 66604

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Tish Becker
Director of Financial Surveillance
(785) 296-7816
tish.becker@ks.gov

Deposit Administration:
Sarah K. Smith
Financial Analyst
(785) 296-7819
sarah.smith@ks.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Toni Garrard
Senior Administrative Assistant - Legal Division
785-296-7811
Toni.garrard@ks.gov

*KY

Kentucky Department of Insurance
Financial Standards & Examination Division
PO Box 517
Frankfort, KY 40602-0517

Primary and Redomestication Apps:
Ardena Rogers, Insurance Financial Analyst I
(502) 564-6082 
ArdenaK.Rogers@ky.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendments App:
 

LA

Louisiana Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214

Or overnight delivery to:
1702 N. 3rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Tangela Byrd, Director
Office of Licensing
Company Licensing Division
(225) 342-5972
Fax: (225) 219-9322
tangela.byrd@ldi.la.gov

ME

Maine Bureau of Insurance
34 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0034

Overnight/Physical delivery to:
Bureau of Insurance
76 Northern Avenue
Gardiner, ME 04345

Primary & Redomestication Applications:
Vanessa J. Sullivan, Director of Financial Regulation
(207) 624-8452
Vanessa.j.sullivan@maine.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
 

MD

Maryland Insurance Administration
Company Licensing Unit
200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700
Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Erin Nickles
Director of Company Licensing and Premium Tax Auditing
(410) 468-2451 (Office)
erin.nickles@maryland.gov

MA

Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Insurance
Financial Surveillance and Insurance Licensing
1000 Washington Street, Suite 810
Boston, MA 02118-6200

Primary/Redomestication/Domestic Corp. Amendment Apps:
Jack Baglio
Financial Surveillance & Company Licensing
(617) 521-7394
john.baglio@state.ma.us 

MI

Department of Insurance and Financial Services
Office of Insurance Financial and Market Regulation
Mason Building, 7th Floor
530 W. Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48933
            or
P.O. Box 30220
Lansing, MI  48909-7720

Linda Martin
Application Coordinator
(517) 284-8756
martinl@michigan.gov

MN

Minnesota Department of Commerce
Insurance Division
85 7th Place East, Suite 280
St. Paul, MN 55101-2198

Company Licensing
companylic.commerce@state.mn.us

MS

Mississippi Insurance Department
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS  39205-0079

Or overnight delivery to:
1001 Woolfolk State Office Building
501 N. West Street
Jackson, MS 39201

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Chad T. Bridges, CFE
Chief Examiner
(601) 359-2136
Chad.Bridges@mid.ms.gov

Domestic Corp. Amendments Apps:
Statutory Compliance
compliance@mid.ms.gov
601-359-2479

*MO

Department of Commerce and Insurance
Rm 530, HST Bldg.
301 W. High Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Primary, Redomestication, Domestic Corp. Amend. and Form A:
Debbie Doggett
(573) 526-2944
Debbie.Doggett@insurance.mo.gov

MT

Montana State Auditor's Office
Commissioner of Securities and Insurance
840 Helena Avenue
Helena, MT 59601

Kari Leonard, Chief Examiner
(406) 444-2895
kleonard2@mt.gov

NE

Nebraska Department of Insurance
Financial Examination Division
1526 K Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68508
OR
PO Box 95087
Lincoln, NE 68509-5087

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Lindsay Crawford
Deputy Chief Examiner
(402) 471-4152
Lindsay.crawford@nebraska.gov

Statutory Deposits:
doi.statutorydeposits@nebraska.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:

NV

Department of Business and Industry
Nevada Division of Insurance
Corporate & Financial Affairs
1818 East College Pkwy, Suite 103
Carson City, NV 89706

Company Licensing:
finances@doi.nv.gov
(775) 687-0700

NH

Financial Regulation Division
New Hampshire Insurance Department
21 S. Fruit St., Suite 14
Concord, NH 03301

Primary & Redomestication & Domestic Corporate Amendment Applications:
Linda Zalinskie, Financial Records Auditor
603-271-2528
Linda.m.zalinskie@ins.nh.gov         

*NJ

Primary, Redomestication & Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Non Life/Health:
New Jersey Department of
Banking and Insurance
Office of Solvency Regulation
Attn: Nakia Reid or Sally Becorena
P.O. Box 325
Trenton, NJ 08625-0325

Life/Health
New Jersey Department of
Banking and Insurance
Office of Solvency Regulation
Attn: June Duggan and Nakia Reid
P.O. Box 325
Trenton, NJ 08625-0325

Or overnight delivery to:
20 West State Street, 8th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608

Primary, Redomestication & Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Non Life/Health
Attn: Nakia Reid or Sally Becorena
(609) 940-7613 or (609) 940-7436
Nakia.Reid@dobi.nj.gov or Sally.Becorena@dobi.nj.gov

Life/Health
Attn: Nakia Reid and June Duggan
(609) 940-7613 or (609) 940-7410
Nakia.Reid@dobi.nj.gov or June.duggan@dobi.nj.gov

NM

Office of Superintendent of Insurance
Company Licensing Bureau
P.O. Box 1689
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1689

Or overnight delivery to:
1120 Paseo de Peralta, Room 439
Santa Fe, NM  87501

Victoria A. Baca
Licensing Director
(505) 827-4554
Victoriaa.baca@osi.nm.gov

Ursula Almada
Company Licensing Bureau
(505) 827-4524
Ursula.almada@osi.nm.gov

NY

Property Primary Apps
State of New York Department of Financial Services
Property Bureau, 20th Floor
One Commerce Plaza
Albany, NY 12257

State of New York Department of Financial Services
Attn:  (Life, Health) Bureau*
One State Street
New York, NY 10004

Submit an additional original to:
Office of General Counsel
State of New York Department of Financial Services
One Commerce Plaza
Albany, NY 12257

*Additional original to OGC only applies to Life & Health Bureaus

Property Primary Apps:
PropertyInsuranceCompanyLicensingUnit@dfs.ny.gov

Property Corporate Amendments, Mergers & Acquisitions Apps:
PropertyFinancial@dfs.ny.gov

Life
Victor Agbu
(212) 480-5040
Victor.agbu@dfs.ny.gov

Health
HealthBureauRegulatory@dfs.ny.gov

Tom Dudek
(212) 480-5037
Thomas.dudek@dfs.ny.gov

*NC

Primary/ Redomestication/ Domestic Corporate Amendments Apps:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Financial Analysis & Receivership Division
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1203

Or overnight delivery to:
3200 Beechleaf Ct.
Raleigh, NC 27604

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Attn: Scott Wicker
(919) 807-6142
Scott.Wicker@ncdoi.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendments:
 

ND

North Dakota Insurance Department
Company Licensing
600 E. Boulevard Ave, Dept. 401
Bismarck, ND 58505

Company Licensing and Examinations Division
North Dakota Insurance Department
600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept. 401
Bismarck, ND 58505-0320
(701) 328-2440
colicexam@nd.gov

OH

Ohio Department of Insurance
Office of Risk Assessment
50 W. Town Street, Suite 300
Columbus, OH 43215

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Cameron Piatt
Assistant Chief-Taxes, Admissions and Foreign Analysis
Office of Risk Assessment
(614) 728-1074
Cameron.Piatt@insurance.ohio.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendment Apps:
Janice Wheatley
Office of Risk Assessment
(614) 728-1074
Janice.wheatley@insurance.ohio.gov

*OK

Primary Applications – Fee $1,160
Oklahoma Insurance Department
Attn: Financial Division
400 NE 50th Street

Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Division Phone: 405-521-6648
Division Fax: 405-522-2640 or 405-522-4160
Contact Updates – No fee
UCAA Form 14 – Please file electronically through the amendment application portal.

Luis Fuentes, APIR
Financial Specialist
(405)521-6623
Luis.Fuentes@oid.ok.gov

 

OR

Oregon Department of Consumer & Business Services
Division of Financial Regulation
350 Winter Street NE
Salem, Oregon 97301-3883

Insurance Institutions
503-947-7982
Web.Inscomp@dcbs.oregon.gov

PA

Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Company Licensing Division
1345 Strawberry Square
Harrisburg, PA 17120

Karen Feather, Chief
Company Licensing Division
(717) 214-4113
kfeather@pa.gov
or
ra-in-companylicense@pa.gov

PR

Mailing Address:
361 Calle Calaf
PO Box 195415
San Juan, PR 00919

Street Address:
Edificio World Plaza
268 Muñoz Rivera Avenue
San Juan, PR 00918

Primary, Redomestication and Domestic Corporate Amendments Apps:
Mrs. Glorimar Santiago
Director
Admissions and Financial Analysis Division
(787) 304-8686 Ext. 4401
gsantiago@ocs.pr.gov

Mrs. Maria Morcelo
Supervisor
Admissions and Financial Analysis Division
(787) 304-8686 Ext. 4404
mariamorcelo@ocs.pr.gov

RI

State of RI,
Dept of Business Regulation,
Insurance Division
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-2
Cranston, RI 02920

Ted Hurley
Chief Insurance Examiner
(401) 497-4541
ted.hurley@dbr.ri.gov
 

SC

South Carolina Department of Insurance
Ryan Basnett, Chief Financial Analyst
1201 Main St., Suite 1000
Columbia, SC 29201
Or:
P.O. Box 100105
Columbia, SC 29202-3105

Primary Apps:
Ryan Basnett
Chief Financial Analyst
(803) 737-6114
rbasnett@doi.sc.gov
 

SD

South Dakota Division of Insurance
124 S. Euclid Ave, 2nd FL
Pierre, SD 57501

Johanna Nickelson
johanna.nickelson@state.sd.us

TN

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
500 James Robertson Parkway
10th Floor, Analytical Section
Nashville, TN 37243-0576

Trey Hancock
Trey.Hancock@tn.gov

Hui Wattanaskolpant
Hui.Wattanaskolpant@tn.gov

TX

Company Licensing and Registration, MC: FRD
Texas Department of Insurance
1601 Congress Ave, Ste 6.900
Austin, TX 78701

Company Licensing and Registration Office
(512) 676-6365
General Inquiries: CompanyLicense@tdi.texas.gov
Submit Filings to: CLRFilings@tdi.texas.gov or via UCAA electronic application process

UT

Utah Insurance Department
Examination Division
4315 South 2700 West
Taylorsville, UT 84129

Jay Sueoka
Company Licensing
(801) 957-9253
company-renewals@utah.gov

Karen Gholston
(801) 957-9258
kgholston@utah.gov

VT

Department of Financial Regulation, Insurance Division
Company Licensing Section
89 Main Street
Montpelier, VT 05620

Company Licensing Section
(802)828-2470
Dfr.complic@vermont.gov

VA

Virginia State Corporation Commission
Bureau of Insurance
P.O. Box 1157
Richmond, VA 23218

Or Overnight Delivery to:
Tyler Building
1300 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Kevin McClain
Insurance Financial Analyst
Company Licensing & Regulatory Compliance
kevin.mcclain@scc.virginia.gov 
(804) 371-9432
 

WA

Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner
P.O. Box 40255
Olympia, WA 98504-0255

Or Overnight delivery to:
5000 Capitol Blvd. SE
Tumwater, WA 98501

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
Jason Carr
(360) 725-7193
jason.carr@oic.wa.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendments Apps:
Jason Carr
(360) 725-7193
jason.carr@oic.wa.gov

 

WV

WV Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
Financial Conditions Division
P.O. Box 50540
Charleston, WV 25305-0540

Financial Conditions Division
(304) 558-2100
oicfinancialconditions@wv.gov

WI

Office of the Commissioner Of Insurance
P.O. Box 7873
Madison, WI 53707-7873

Or Overnight delivery to:
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 South Webster Street
Madison, WI  53703

Primary & Redomestication Applications:
Mark McNabb
(608) 266-8854
mark.mcnabb@wisconsin.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendments Applications:
Suzanne Vinmans
(608) 266-9891
suzanne.vinmans@wisconsin.gov
 

WY

Wyoming Dept. of Insurance
106 East 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Primary & Redomestication Apps:
G. Douglas Melvin
Chief Examiner
(307) 777-5619
doug.melvin@wyo.gov

Domestic Corporate Amendments Apps:
Joyce Aiken
(307) 777-7401
joyce.aitken1@wyo.gov