Skip to main content
Fees Matrix — Domestic Corporate Amendments
UCAA Logo
Filing Fee Matrix - Domestic Corporate Amendment

Corporate Amendment Change Types- Filing Fees Required at time of submission (Yes, No or No Fee/ Required to File)

Updates to the state-specific information will be noted with a “*” next to the state name.

¥ = State Specific Form

Last update: 07/19/2024
Updates to the information will be noted with a “*” next to the state name and edits will be italicized and bolded.


State Adding LOBs Deleting LOBs Name Change Change in Company (Corporate Structure) Change of Statutory Home Office Change of Address/
Contact Notification
Amended Bylaws Amended Articles of Incorporation Form 16 Requirements Citation of Statute or Regulation
AL Yes, $500 No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $195
CofA
Contact State No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $25 Yes, $25 Contact State Fees are to be submitted electronically at https://appengine.egov.com/apps/al/aldoi/examiners 27-4-2
AK Yes, $100 for new CofA Yes, $100 for new CofA Yes, $500 No Fee No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $100 Yes, $100 No Fee

Fees for Add/Delete LOB, Name Change are required for the replacement of the COA, not for the filing. If submitted fees are insufficient or the application is received electronically, the fee is requested by phone or e-mail during processing.

Amended Bylaws and Amended Articles of Incorporation each have a $100 fee to be paid when filing.

3 AAC 31.050 Insurer Fees

AS 21.09.245 Required notice, and others

*AR Yes, $500 Yes, $500 Yes, $500 Yes, $500 Yes, $500 Yes Yes, $50 Yes, $100 Yes   Rule 57
AZ Yes, $195
CofA
Yes, $195
CofA
Yes, $195
CofA
Yes, $195
CofA
No fee/
Req'd to file
No fee/ 
Req'd to file
Yes, $30 Yes, *$175 No fee/ Req'd to file Amended Certificate of Authority fee - $195.00 ($225.00 if filing amended bylaws). Make payment through OPTins (ARIZONA APPLICATION /RENEWAL FEES) or Mail check made payable to the Arizona Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions (DIFI) to DIFI. Note the payment method in the application cover letter.
*Articles for name change/ redomestications - $175.00. Do not submit Articles fees to DIFI. Make payment to and file with the Arizona Corporation Commission. http://ecorp.azcc.gov. Articles for other types of changes - $25.00. Do not submit Articles fees to DIFI. Make payment to and file with the Arizona Corporation Commission. http://ecorp.azcc.gov.
ARS 20-167
*CA Yes, $150 per class Yes, $150 per class Name Approval Reservation Required, $150
 
No fee required No fee required No fee/
Req'd to File
Yes,$79
unless
Otherwise Specified
Yes,$79
unless
Otherwise Specified
No 1E. Does not accept the UCAA Change of City 
1G Does not Accept the UCAA Merger form.
^ To and From CA = $150 + $6,985
Does not accept the UCCA withdrawal form – State-specific form is at Withdrawal from California as an Insurer
(a-d) - 705 
(g)-1011.5 
(j)-714
CO No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
   
CT Yes, $200 Yes, $200 Yes, $200 None No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
Yes, $30 Yes, $30 None Fees are invoiced by Department after the Company files its documents or upon approval/disapproval of the license          application. Will accept payment of filing fee for foreign expansion applications if the state of domicile has a non-refundable application fee in place. Connecticut General Statute 38a-11
*DE *Yes, $150 Or retaliatory *Yes, 
$150 Or
retaliatory
Yes, $150 or **$160 or ***$170 Or retaliatory No Fee Yes, $150 or **$160 or ***$170 Or retaliatory *No fee/
Req'd to file
Or retaliatory
Yes, $10 Or
retaliatory
Yes, $10 Or
retaliatory
Contact State (*) $150 fee is required if new COA is issued.
(**) If Articles are amended.
(***) If Bylaws are amended. All Fees subject to Retaliatory Provision.
18 Del. C. Section 701(1) a, b &e and (14)                                                                                             http://insurance.delaware.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/15/2017/07/sched…
*DC No fee/ Req'd
to File
No fee/ Req'd
to File
Yes Contact State No fee/
Req'd
to File
No fee/
Req'd
to File
No fee/
Req'd
to File
No fee/
Req'd
to File
Contact State No Fee for Corporate Amendment change. N/A
*FL $5/Required to file $5/Required to file $5/Required to file If amending Bylaws or Articles of Incorporation, $5/Required to file  Notification to NAIC Required, no Fee. Refer to State Specific Information for instructions Notification to NAIC Required, no Fee. Refer to State Specific Information for instructions $5/Required to file $5/Required to file NO Filing Fee for each Amendment indicating a fee
(Codes: TY/CL-11/41, F/T-W)                                             
Make checks payable to: Department
of Financial Services, PO Box 6100 
Tallahassee, Florida
32314-6100
Section 624.501, Florida Statutes.
GA Yes Yes No fee/
Req'd
to File
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Fees as of June 9, 2022: O.C.G.A. §33-8-1. Fees and charges generally. OCGA §33-8-1, the Commissioner is authorized to assess and collect in advance, and persons so assessed shall pay in advance to the Commissioner, fees and charges under this title.
HI Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State Contact State    
ID No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
Yes Contact State No Fee/
Req'd to File. Form
2C only
No Fee/
Req'd to
File Form 14
No Fee/
Req'd Filing
only
No Fee/
Req'd Filing
only
Contact State Fees are included in Annual Continuation Fee (Idaho Administrative Code IDAPA 18.01.44.020) Idaho Administrative Code IDAPA 18.01.44.020
IL Yes, $50 Yes, $50 Yes, $300 Yes, $2,000 Yes, $250 No Fee/
Req'd to File
Yes, $50 Yes, $200 Yes, $50 At time of filing, submit check payable to Illinois Department of Insurance and mail check to: Illinois Department of Insurance, attn: Corporate Regulation Section, 320 West Washington Street, Springfield, IL 62767-0001 215 ILCS 5/408 of the Illinois Insurance Code 
IN Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Any contact/address changes not related to statutory or service of process can be submitted via the IDOI Company/Entity Address Portal Yes Yes Yes https://www.in.gov/idoi/files/2023.07.25-Schedule-of-Company-Fees.pdf 27-1-3-15
IA Yes, $25 Yes, $25 Yes, $25 to reissue COA Contact State  No Fee/
Req'd to File
 No Fee/
Req'd to File
 No Fee/
Req'd to File
Yes, $50 Contact State Fees are due at the time of application and not invoiced. Make all checks payable to Iowa Insurance Division.  
KS No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No fee/
Req’d to file for Fraternal
Benefit Only
No Fee/
Req'd to File
No Fee/
Req'd to File
All fees are retaliatory. Fees should be reported on Retaliatory Summary with the annual premium tax filing. Any amount due will be calculated and paid at that time. K.S.A. 40-252
KY Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
LA *No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/
Req'd to File
Contact state Yes, $25 No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee** Yes, $25 Contact state *Policy Forms must be submitted with application to add a line; and a name change endorsement must be included with a name change. 
$100—per product.                                                  
$20—to adopt a reference or item filing of advisory organization form reference filing.            
$25—for filing of property and casualty insurance policy endorsements.                    
$25—Recordation of Amendments to Articles of Incorporation.
** Courtesy filing accepted
La. R.S. 22:821
ME Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
MD No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
Retaliatory No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
Yes, $10 Yes, $10 No Fee/ Req'd
to File
Telephone call or e-mail. Fee is required before the application is approved. 2-112 Fees
MA Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
MI No fee/req'd to file No fee/req'd to file No fee/
req'd to file
No fee/req'd
to file
No fee/
req'd to file
No fee/
req'd to file
No fee/req'd to file Yes, $25 No fee/req'd
to file
Articles of incorporation review fee should be submitted with articles of incorporation. §500.5020
MN Desk Audit Charge Desk Audit Charge Yes, $175 for articles/bylaws and desk audit charge Contact state Yes, $100 for articles / $75 for bylaws as needed and desk audit charge No fee Yes, $75 Yes, $100 Desk Audit Charge Note, No fees for a name change or redomestication, but a filing fee is required for the articles and bylaws. 60A.14
MS

Yes, $75

Yes, $75

No Fee/
Req'd
to File
Contact state Yes, $125 Yes, $25 Yes, $50 Yes, $50 Contact state License Amendment; $25                       
Endorsements - LH&A $10, P&C $15             
Should incorrect/no fee received with filing, an invoice is issued.   
27-15-83, 83-2-35,
83-5-73, 83-5-75,
83-7-17, 83-9-3 &
83-41-347
MO Yes, $150 Yes, $150 Yes, $150 Fee only req'd if new C of A will be issued No Fee/ Required to File No Fee/ Required to File Yes, $150 Yes, $150 Yes, $150   374.230, RSMo
MT No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
  N.J.S.A. 17:17-1;
N.J.A.C. 11:1-32.4
N.J.A.C. 11:1-32.5
NE $100 $100 $100 Varies $0 $0 $0 $20 $0 Contact the DOI Neb. Rev. Stat. 44-114
NV Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
NH Yes,
$25 or Retaliatory
Yes,
$25 or Retaliatory
Yes,
$25 
Contact state No No No Yes,
$25 or Retaliatory
Contact state By Check 400:A-29
*NJ Yes, $500 Retaliatory Yes, $250 Yes, $250 * No Fee/ Req'd to File * No Fee/ Req'd to File * No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $250 Contact state *Non Life/Health and Life/Health entities should contact Office of Solvency Regulation, Admissions Unit for additional information.  
NM Yes,$200 Yes,$200 Yes,$200 Contact state Yes,$200 No Fee/ Req'd to file if not changing the COA. Yes, $200 if changing the COA Yes, $10 Yes, $10 Contact state   59A-6-1 Please refer to the OSI website for more information regarding fees at: https://www.osi.state.nm.us/pages/bureaus/company/resources/fees
NY No Fee/ Req'd to file No Fee/ Req'd to file Yes,
$50 or Retaliatory
Contact state NoFee/ Req'd to File NoFee/ Req'd to File NoFee/ Req'd to File Yes, $10 for Domestics Contact state $10 for filing amendments to a charter of domestic insurance corporations.  
NC Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
*ND Yes,
$50 
Yes,
$50
Yes, $50 No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
No Fee/
Req'd
to File
No Fee/ Req'd
to File
Yes, $25 No Fee/ Req'd
to File
  NDCC 26.1-01-07
OH No No No Fee/
Req'd to File
Contact state No Fee Required No Fee Required No Fee Required No Fee Required Contact state If a filing fee is required, the Department will invoice the company. Ohio Revised Code section 3905.40
OK Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
OR Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state Contact state    
PA Yes Yes *Yes Contact state No Fee/ Req'd to File unless charter is amended ($300) No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes Contact state Please see requirements at Filing Fees on: http://www.insurance.pa.gov/Companies/DoingBusiness/Pages/Filing%20Fees… Section 612-A of The Administrative Code of 1929 (71 P.S. § 240.12A).
*PR No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee No Fee https://ocs.pr.gov/English/Licensees/Insurers/Pages/default.aspx Chapter 29 of the Puerto Rico Insurance Code
RI Contact State
SC Yes, $400 for each line added Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes No Fee/ Req’d to File Yes Yes South Carolina requires payment by check at the time of filing. Also, please note that for (*), SC's fee is strictly retaliatory.

(a) S.C. Code Ann. Section 38-7-10(B). (b-j) S.C. Code Ann. Section 38-7-90

SD $25 $25 $25 Contact state Contact state $0 $5 $10 Contact state    
TN Yes, $90 Yes, $90 Yes, $90 Yes, $90 No Fee No Fee/
Req'd to File
No Fee/ Req'd to File $90.00 amendment to Certificate of Authority/Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File  

Tenn. Code Ann §56-4-101

TX $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $50 HMO only $50 HMO only $0 *See Filing Fee Requirements at: https://www.tdi.texas.gov/forms/fincolicense/ fin321clrfeetra.pdf 28 Texas Administrative Code §7.1301
*UT No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File Yes, $250 Contact state No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File Contact state    
VT No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File Yes, $200 No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/
Req’d to File
No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File No Fee/ Req’d to File    
VA Yes, $25 Yes, $25 Yes, $50* Amended Articles Req’d Contact state Yes, $25 No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $10 Contact state    
WA Yes, $25 Yes, $25 Yes, $35* Amended Articles Req’d Yes, $35* Amended Articles Req’d Yes, $25 No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $10 Contact state Original Certificate of Authority must be returned before reissuance. Service of Process fee $5. All fees are retaliatory.  RCW 48.14.010
WV Yes, $200 Yes, $200 Yes, $200 Yes, $200** No Fee/Req'd to File No Fee/Req'd to File Yes, $50 Yes, $50 No Fee/ Req'd to File *All fees are subject to retaliatory. All forms required to file.
**$200 is required if COA changes.
Fees can be sent via check to our Office or paid online via https://www.wvinsurance.gov/company-fee-pay
W. Va. Code §33-3-13 – Amended Certificate of Authority – $200
W. Va. Code §33-3-13 – Amended Articles of Incorporation – $50
W. Va. Code §33-3-13 – Amended By-Laws – $50
W. Va. Code §33-3-13 – Filing of any additional paper required by law – $1
W. Va. Code §33-3-16 – All fees subject to retaliation
WI Yes, $25 * Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority Yes, $25 * Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority Yes, $50 Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority and Filing Amended Articles of Incorporation Contact state Yes, $25* If Change Affects Articles of Incorporation, Which Must Be Filed No Fee/ Req'd to File No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes $25* Contact state *All Changes are subject to retaliatory fees. All forms Req'd to file.  601.31 Wis. Stats.
WY Yes, $15 * Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority Yes, $15* Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority Yes, $15* Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority

Yes, $35
 
$15* Fee is for Amending Certificate of Authority.

$10* - fee is for Amending Articles of Incorpor-ation

$10* -  fee is for Amending Bylaws

Yes, $25* - $10 for Service of Process and $15 is for Amended Certificate of Authority No Fee/ Req'd to File Yes, $10* -  fee is for Amending Bylaws Yes $10* - fee is for Amending Articles of Incorpor-ation

Tthe original Certificate of Authority (or an affidavit of loss) must be returned.

If leaving the health market, the company must comply with W.S. 26-15-121 and W.S. 26-19-305.

If leaving the property & casualty market, the company must comply with Chapter 35 of the Wyoming Insurance Code.

*All Changes are subject to retaliatory fees. 
All forms Req'd to file. 
*Amending Service of Process fee $10
Wyoming Statute 26-4-101(a)