Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for insurance departments and local insurance agents, or file a complaint.

Missouri

Chlora Lindley-Myers

Director

NAIC President-Elect

Midwest Zone

Visit Website Explore Careers Directory

Chlora Lindley-Myers was appointed director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance. She was confirmed by the Missouri Senate on April 13, 2017. She leads the department that protects consumers and ensures a strong and stable insurance market through the regulation of professionals and businesses that impact Missourians' lives daily.

She has served in several senior positions in the legislative, judicial and executive branches of government. She has also served in leadership roles in the regulatory and insurance industries, as well as within the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). In addition to Missouri, she has worked for both the Kentucky Department of Insurance and the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, and for the NAIC.

She holds an undergraduate degree from Mount Holyoke College in Massachusetts and a law degree from the University of Connecticut. Chlora is licensed to practice law in various states, including Missouri. She has received national recognition for her work. As the Deputy Commissioner of Tennessee’s Department of Commerce and Insurance, she was awarded the Robert Dineen Award for Outstanding Service and Contribution to the State Regulation of Insurance. In August of 2020, she received the Al Greer Award for her exceptional dedication, knowledge and support of the field of insurance regulation by the Insurance Examiners Regulatory Society (IRES).

Director Lindley-Myers currently serves as President-Elect of the NAIC. She continues to serve on the Executive (EX) Committee and the Government Relations Leadership Council. Chlora currently also serves in additional leadership roles with the NAIC: Chair of the Reinsurance (E) Task Force, Co- Chair of the Special (EX) Committee on Race and Insurance, and Vice Chair of the Internal Administration (EX1) Subcommittee, as well as serving as a member of many additional NAIC committees.

Office Information
Main

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance
P.O. Box 690
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690
United States

Primary Phone Number:

Primary Fax Number:

  • Department

    Category

    Contact

    Phone

    Email

  • Missouri

    Jo LeDuc
    Director, Insurance Market Regulation

    (573) 751-2430

  • Missouri

    John Rehagen
    Director, Insurance Company Regulation

    (573) 526-4877

  • Missouri

    Susan Cardwell
    Budget Officer

    (573) 526-2938

  • Missouri

    Carrie Couch
    Director, Consumer Affairs

    (573) 751-1922

  • Missouri

    Lori Croy
    Director, Communications

    (573) 751-2562

  • Missouri

    Grady Martin
    Director, Administration

    (573) 751-7223

  • Missouri

    Rich Lamb
    Deputy Director

    (573) 751-1927

    rich.lamb@dci.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Kristen Paulsmeyer
    General Counsel

    (573) 751-2619

    Kristen.Paulsmeyer@dci.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Ben Terrell
    Director, Legislative Affairs

    (573) 526-3587

    ben.terrell@dci.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Agent/Producer Licensing

    Brenda Horstman
    Manager, Regulatory Services

    (573) 751-3518

    licensing@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Annual Statement

    Debbie Doggett
    Chief Financial Analyst

    (573) 526-2944

    Debbie.Doggett@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Captive Insurance

    Sam Komo
    Manager, Captive Program

    (573) 522-9932

    Sam.Komo@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Company Licensing and Fees

    Ashley Minor
    Admissions Specialist

    (573) 751-4362

    ashley.minor@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Deposits

    Toni Charlton
    Financial Analyst

    (573) 526-4618

    Toni.Charlton@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Examinations - Agent Investigations

    Marjorie Thompson
    Chief Investigator

    (573) 751-1922

    Marjorie.Thompson@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Examinations - Financial

    Shannon Schmoeger
    Chief Financial Examiner

    (573) 526-4877

    Shannon.Schmoeger@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Examinations - Market Conduct

    Teresa Kroll
    Chief Market Conduct Examiner

    (573) 526-1527

    Teresa.Kroll@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Health, Life, and Disabilities Complaints

    Jeana Thomas
    Manager, Consumer Services Section

    (573) 751-2640

    jeana.thomas@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Information Systems

    Preston Feeler
    Information Management Officer

    (573) 751-7023

    Preston.Feeler@dci.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    InsurTech

    Cynthia Amann
    NAIC Executive Liaison & Marketplace Coordinator

    573-522-2846

    cynthia.amann@dci.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Policy and Form Filing - Life & Health

    Camille Anderson-Weddle
    Manager, Insurance Product Filings

    (573) 751-7470

    Camille.Anderson@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Policy and Form Filing - Property & Casualty

    Camille Anderson-Weddle
    Manager, Insurance Product Filings

    (573) 751-7470

    Camille.Anderson@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Premium Tax

    Noland Stuecken
    Senior Regulatory Auditor

    (573) 526-4986

    Noland.Stuecken@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Property & Casualty Complaints

    Jeana Thomas
    Manager, Consumer Services Section

    (573) 751-2640

    jeana.thomas@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Receivership

    Shelley Forrest
    Manager, Receivership

    (573) 522-6115

    Shelley.Forrest@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Statistical Reporting

    Brent Kabler
    Manager, Statistics Section

    (573) 526-2945

    Brent.Kabler@insurance.mo.gov

  • Missouri

    Surplus Lines

    Lindsay Tougaw
    Regulatory Compliance Manager

    (573) 526-1589

    Lindsay.Tougaw@insurance.mo.gov

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

Find state contacts ready to introduce you to the regulatory process.