Skip to main content
Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group

2021 Membership

2021 Adopted Charge

The Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group will:

  1. Consider the use of external data and data analytics in accelerated life underwriting, including consideration of the ongoing work of the Life Actuarial (A) Task Force on the issue and, if appropriate, drafting guidance for the states.
Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group

Public Conference Call
Thursday, July 29, 2021
11:30 AM ET, 10:30 AM CT, 9:30 AM MT, 8:30 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

Discuss latest draft accelerated underwriting educational report.


Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Friday, March 19, 2021
9:00 AM ET, 8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

Hear update from Ad Hoc Drafting Group


Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
6:00 AM ET, 5:00 AM CT, 4:00 AM MT, 3:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

Interim meeting in lieu of the Fall National Meeting.

Hear updated from the ad hoc drafting subgroup and the ad hoc liaison subgroup.


Accelerated Underwriting (A) Working Group Call

Public Conference Call
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
1:00 PM ET, 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Diamond Pass Link

Hear a presentation from Tricia Matson (Risk and Regulatory Consulting, LLC)


Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Jennifer R. Cook
Sr. Health & Life Policy Counsel, Government Relations
Phone: 202-471-3986

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.