Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for insurance departments and local insurance agents, or file a complaint.

Alaska

Lori K. Wing-Heier

Director

Western Zone

Visit Website Explore Careers Directory

Lori K. Wing-Heier was appointed as Director of the Alaska Division of Insurance on Feb. 25, 2014, by then-Gov. Sean Parnell. She has served as the Director in three different administrations and was reappointed as Director in 2018 by Gov. Mike Dunleavy.

As Division Director, Wing-Heier oversees and enforces the Division's mission to strengthen competitive markets while protecting Alaskans.

Director Wing-Heier has more than 45 years of experience in the insurance and risk management industry, including experience working as a broker and corporate risk manager.

Director Wing-Heier attended North Central Michigan College (Petoskey, MI) and holds the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) and Certified Risk Manager (CRM) designations.

Director Wing-Heier has resided in Alaska since 1984. She and her family live in Anchorage, where the Insurance Director position is located. However, she relocates to Juneau for the legislative session each year. An avid fly fisherwoman, you will find her drifting the Kenia River in pursuit of record-setting rainbow trout during the late summer and early fall.

Office Information
Main

Alaska Division of Insurance
550 West 7th Avenue
Suite 1560
Anchorage, AK 99501-3567
United States

Juneau

Alaska Division of Insurance
P.O. 110805
Juneau, AK 99811-0805
United States

Primary Phone Number:

Primary Fax Number:

  • Department

    Category

    Contact

    Phone

    Email

  • Alaska

    Heather Carpenter
    Deputy Director (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2518

    Heather.Carpenter@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Molly Nollette
    Chief Market Regulator

    (907) 465-5647

    Molly.Nollette@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Lori K. Wing-Heier
    Director (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7900

    Lori.Wing-Heier@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Agent Licensing

    Kayla Erickson
    Program Coordinator (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2545

    Kayla.Erickson@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Annual Statements/Audits/Premium Tax

    Rebecca Nesheim
    Tax Auditor (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2584

    Rebecca.Nesheim@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Consumer Services

    Shauna Nickel
    Supervisor (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7914

    Shauna.Nickel@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Deposits/Trust Securities

    Kevin Richard
    Financial Examiner (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7903

    Kevin.Richard@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Division Counsel

    Susan Mitchell
    Attorney (Fairbanks)

    (907) 451-2855

    Susan.Mitchell@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Division Counsel

    Dan Wilkerson
    Attorney (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-5265

    Daniel.Wilkerson@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Examinations - Agent

    Kayla Erickson
    Program Coordinator (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2545

    Kayla.Erickson@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Examinations - Market Compliance Issues

    Chelsy Maller
    Insurance Specialist (Juneau)

    (907) 465-4607

    Chelsy.Maller@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Financial Examinations

    David Phifer
    Chief Financial Examiner (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7903

    David.Phifer@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Health Insurance

    Jacob Lauten
    Health Coordinator (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2573

    Jacob.Lauten@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Insurer Changes - Address, Articles, Bylaws

    Sonnet Reddoor
    (Juneau)

    (907) 269-7892

    Sonnet.Reddoor@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Investigations

    Alex Romero
    Chief Investigator (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7918

    Alex.Romero2@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Merger of Companies

    Kevin Richard
    Financial Examiner (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7903

    Kevin.Richard@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    NAIC Liaison

    Ira Blankenship
    Administrative Assistant (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7892

    Ira.Blankenship@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Policy and Form Filing - Life & Health

    Sarah Bailey
    Supervisor (Juneau)

    (907) 465-4608

    Sarah.Bailey@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Policy and Form Filing - Property & Casualty

    Sian Ng-Ashcraft
    Insurance Specialist (Juneau)

    (907) 269-8114

    Sian.Ng-Ashcraft@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Receivership

    Jeffery Bethel
    Insurance Financial Examiner (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7919

    Jeffery.Bethel@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Risk Retention/Purchasing Group

    Jeffery Bethel
    Insurance Financial Examiner (Anchorage)

    (907) 269-7919

    Jeffery.Bethel@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Statistical Reporting

    Kelli Patterson
    Administrative Officer (Juneau)

    (907) 465-2596

    Kelli.Patterson@alaska.gov

  • Alaska

    Workers' Compensation

    Chad Bennett
    Insurance Specialist (Juneau)

    (907) 269-7911

    Chad.Bennett@alaska.gov

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

Find state contacts ready to introduce you to the regulatory process.