Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for insurance departments and local insurance agents, or file a complaint.

Louisiana

Timothy J. Temple

Commissioner

Southeast Zone

Visit Website Explore Careers Directory

Timothy J. Temple was elected as Louisiana’s Insurance Commissioner in 2023.

Commissioner Temple has worked in the insurance sector for more than two decades. He is dedicated to leveraging his extensive industry experience to shape a regulatory and statutory environment that not only ensures competitiveness, but also enhances the attractiveness of Louisiana's insurance market. 

As the state’s top insurance official, Commissioner Temple is committed to protecting the interests of policyholders while promoting a flourishing insurance market that benefits all residents and businesses in Louisiana.

Prior to becoming Insurance Commissioner, he served as president of Temptan, a family-owned investment management business in Baton Rouge, LA. Additionally, Commissioner Temple is a former chair of the Louisiana Committee of 100 for Economic Development, working outside of government to provide leadership and resources with a focus on growing Louisiana’s economy. 

Office Information
Main

Louisiana Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214
United States

Primary Phone Number:

Primary Fax Number:

  • Department

    Category

    Contact

    Phone

    Email

  • Louisiana

    Chris Cerniauskas
    Chief of Staff

    (225) 342-7276

    Chris.Cerniauskas@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Christi Impastato
    Assistant to the Commissioner

    225-342-9204

    christi.impastato@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Barrow Peacock
    Chief Deputy Commissioner

    (225) 342-9183

    Barrow.Peacock@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Danielle Santangelo
    Executive Staff Officer to the Commissioner of Insurance

    (225) 342-7275

    danielle.santangelo@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Actuarial Services

    Rod Friedy
    Director, Life and Health Actuarial

    (225) 342-4656

    rod.friedy@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Actuarial Services

    Nichole Torblaa
    Director, P/C Actuarial

    (225) 342-4689

    nichole.torblaa@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Annual Statements

    Stewart Guerin
    Deputy Commissioner, Financial Solvency

    (225) 219-3929

    stewart.guerin@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Consumer Advocacy

    Ron Henderson
    Deputy Commissioner, Consumer Advocacy and Diversity

    (225) 219-4771

    ron.henderson@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Consumer Services

    Robert Barnes
    Insurance Administrator

    (225) 219-7813

    robert.barnes@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Consumer Services

    Daniel Pittman
    Insurance Manager, Complaints

    (225) 342-8640

    daniel.pittman@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Consumer Services

    Lisa Fullington
    Insurance Manager, Market Conduct

    (225) 219-5159

    lisa.fullington@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Consumer Services

    Nina Hunter
    Deputy Commissioner, Consumer Services

    (225) 342-0819

    Nina.Hunter@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Financial Solvency

    Bill Werner
    Compliance Examiner Chief, Analysis

    (225) 219-1818

    bill.werner@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Financial Solvency

    Shantell Taylor
    Compliance Examiner Deputy Chief, Analysis

    (225) 342-9323

    shantell.taylor@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Financial Solvency

    Melissa Gibson
    Compliance Examiner Chief, Examinations

    (225) 342-9188

    melissa.gibson@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Financial Solvency

    Steve Kowalski
    Compliance Examiner Deputy Chief, Examinations

    (225) 219-4949

    Steve.Kowalski@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Fraud

    Nathan Strebeck
    Deputy Commissioner, Fraud

    (225) 219-5819

    nathan.strebeck@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Fraud and Enforcement

    Dominique Jones
    Insurance Administrator

    (225) 219-7841

    dominique.jones@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Health & Life

    Rebecca DeLasalle
    Insurance Administrator

    (225) 219-9433

    Rebecca.DeLaSalle@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Health & Life

    Frank Opelka
    Deputy Commissioner, Health, Life and Annuity

    (225) 219-1688

    frank.opelka@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Information Systems

    Toby Guillory
    IT Director

    (225) 342-8591

    toby.guillory@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    InsurTech

    Tom Travis
    Deputy Commissioner, Policy, Innovation & Research

    (225) 342-2136

    thomas.travis@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Legal Services

    David Caldwell
    Executive Counsel

    (225) 342-4673

    david.caldwell@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Legislative Liaison

    Adam Patrick
    Liaison Officer

    (225) 342-5140

    adam.patrick@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Licensing

    Tangela Byrd
    Insurance Manager, Company Licensing

    (225) 342-5972

    tangela.byrd@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Licensing

    Lorie Gasior
    Insurance Administrator

    (225) 342-0800

    lorie.gasior@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Licensing

    Emily Lala
    Insurance Manager, Producer Licensing

    (225) 219-7784

    Emily.Lala@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Licensing

    Matthew Stewart
    Deputy Commissioner, Licensing

    (225) 219-5941

    matthew.stewart@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Management and Finance

    Stacie Evans
    Human Resources Director

    (225) 342-0119

    stacie.evans@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Management and Finance

    Lance Herrin
    Deputy Commissioner, Management and Finance

    (225) 342-3981

    lance.herrin@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Media Relations/Public Information

    John Ford
    Deputy Commissioner, Public Affairs

    (225) 342-4950

    john.ford@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    NAIC Liaison

    Adam Patrick
    Liaison Officer

    (225) 342-5140

    adam.patrick@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Policy Form Filing - Health

    Jerri McClendon
    Insurance Manager

    (225) 219-9526

    jerri.mcclendon@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Policy Form Filing - Life & Annuity

    Joelle Craft
    Insurance Manager

    (225) 219-0633

    Joelle.Craft@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Policy Form Filing - Property &Casualty

    Rachelle Carter
    Insurance Manager

    (225) 219-5093

    rachelle.carter@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Property & Casualty

    Charles Hansberry
    Insurance Administrator

    (225) 342-5213

    charles.hansberry@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Property & Casualty

    Chuck Myers
    Deputy Commissioner, Property and Casualty

    (225) 342-5203

    Chuck.Myers@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Rate Filing - Property & Casualty

    Jason Furlong
    Insurance Manager

    (225) 219-7836

    Jason.Furlong@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Receivership

    Walt Corey
    Deputy General Counsel

    (225) 219-0605

    walt.corey@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Senior Health Insurance Information Program (SHIIP)

    Vicki Dufrene
    Insurance Manager

    (225) 219-7731

    vicki.dufrene@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Statistical Reporting

    Bernadine Jones
    Compliance Examiner Manager

    (225) 342-5825

    bernadine.jones1@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Statutory Deposits

    Ashley Murphy
    Insurance Specialist

    (225) 342-1259

    ashley.murphy@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Surplus Lines

    Tom Travis
    Deputy Commissioner, Policy, Innovation & Research

    (225) 342-2136

    thomas.travis@ldi.la.gov

  • Louisiana

    Taxes - Premium & Surplus Lines

    Tommy Coco
    Compliance Examiner Deputy Chief, Premium Tax

    (225) 342-1012

    tommy.coco@ldi.la.gov

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

Find state contacts ready to introduce you to the regulatory process.