Skip to main content

Insurance Departments

Find contact information for insurance departments and local insurance agents, or file a complaint.

Oklahoma

Glen Mulready

Commissioner

Chair, Midwest Zone

Visit Website Explore Careers Directory

Glen Mulready serves as Oklahoma’s 13th insurance commissioner. A former state legislator and longtime insurance professional, he was recently unopposed in his bid for reelection, and will start a second term as insurance commissioner in 2023. Commissioner Mulready was first elected to the state-wide position in 2019.

Commissioner Mulready started his insurance career as a broker in 1984 and later served in executive roles for Oklahoma’s two largest health insurance companies. In 2010, Mulready entered public service and was elected to represent West Tulsa, Jenks, and Glenpool in the Oklahoma House of Representatives. During his tenure in the house, Commissioner Mulready became a policy leader on many transformative insurance issues and held several roles, including, Insurance Committee chair and House Majority Floor Leader. In 2011, Governing Magazine named Mulready one of 17 “GOP Legislators to Watch Nationally.”

As Commissioner, Mulready has led initiatives to increase the number of health insurance carriers available to Oklahomans, bring more attention to consumer education, and remove burdensome regulation in the department’s administrative code. Since 2019, the Oklahoma Insurance Department has recovered over $20 million for Oklahoma consumers. Commissioner Mulready supports efforts to continue to apply best practices, modernize the department and embrace new technology to serve the people of Oklahoma better.

Commissioner Mulready has also been a leader nationally representing Oklahoma as chairman of the NAIC Midwest Zone and chairman of the Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee. As a firm believer in the free market and a longtime advocate for affordable health care for all Oklahomans, Commissioner Mulready believes creating more choices for consumers will help reduce the number of uninsured Oklahomans and improve affordability in the insurance market. When he was first elected, only two plan options were available in the Oklahoma Health Insurance Marketplace. Currently, seven insurers are now offering products to Oklahoma consumers.

Moreover, Commissioner Mulready sponsored the original Insurance Business Transfer (IBT) Act, now law and is recognized as one of the most innovative insurance regulations in the country. Since 2020, the first two IBT transactions in United States history were completed in Oklahoma. In addition, Oklahoma is also focused on recruiting Captive Insurance domiciles. Over one-third of currently licensed captives came to Oklahoma during Commissioner Mulready’s first two years in office.

Commissioner Mulready and Sally, his wife of 34 years, are the proud parents of three college-aged sons: Sam, Jake, and Will. Commissioner Mulready is very active in the community, having served on numerous boards and committees, including Big Brothers Big Sisters, the Juvenile Diabetes Research Fund, March of Dimes, Shepherds Fold Ranch Christian Summer Camp, Crime Commission and Tulsa Tough. Commissioner Mulready and his wife were the recipients of Leadership Tulsa’s Paragon Award for their work with Big Brothers Big Sisters in 2018.

Office Information
Main

Oklahoma Insurance Department
400 NE 50th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
United States

Primary Phone Number:

Primary Fax Number:

  • Department

    Category

    Contact

    Phone

    Email

  • Oklahoma

    Carrie Kerns
    Executive Assistant to the Commissioner

    (405) 522-0891

    carrie.kerns@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Brian Downs
    Chief of Staff; First Deputy Commissioner

    (405) 521-6654

    brian.downs@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Denise Figueroa
    Chief Technology Officer

    (405) 522-4616

    denise.figueroa@omes.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Actuarial

    Andy Schallhorn
    Deputy Commissioner of Financial Regulations and Chief Actuary

    (405) 522-4969

    andrew.schallhorn@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Anti-Fraud Unit

    Rick Wagnon
    Chief Investigator

    (405) 522-6180

    rick.wagnon@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Captive Insurance

    Steve Kinion
    Captive Director

    (405) 522-2374

    steve.kinion.ctr@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Community Outreach

    Ashley Scott
    Government and Community Affairs Director

    (405) 521-6616

    ashley.scott@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Comptroller

    Sherry Marczewski
    Comptroller

    (405) 522-4581

    sherry.marczewski@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Consumer Assistance

    Donna Dorr
    Director of Consumer Assistance

    (405) 521-4524

    donna.dorr@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Consumer Counseling Program for Seniors

    Ray Walker
    Medicare Assistance Program Director

    (405) 521-6632

    ray.walker@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Continuing Education

    Erin Wainner
    Deputy Commissioner of Licensing Services

    (405) 522-0897

    erin.wainner@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Financial Analysis

    Diane Carter
    Chief Financial Analyst

    (405) 522-6337

    diane.carter@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Financial Examinations

    Eli Snowbarger
    Chief Financial Examiner

    (405) 522-6179

    eli.snowbarger@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Government Relations and Public Policy

    Ashley Scott
    Government and Community Affairs Director

    (405) 521-6616

    ashley.scott@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Health Policy

    Mike Rhoads
    Deputy Commissioner of Consumer Services

    (918) 295-3702

    mike.rhoads@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Human Resources

    Angie Powers
    Human Resources Director

    (405) 522-0207

    angie.powers@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    InsurTech

    Teresa Green
    Senior Counsel

    405-521-6654

    teresa.green@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Legal

    Kim Hunter
    General Counsel

    (405) 522-6335

    kim.hunter@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Market Regulation

    Landon Hubbart
    Chief of Market Regulation

    (405) 521-2379

    landon.hubbart@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Media Relations

    Liz Heigle
    Chief Communications Officer

    (405) 522-0683

    liz.heigle@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Pharmacy Benefits Manager

    Ashley Scott
    Director of PBM Licensing

    (405) 521-6616

    ashley.scott@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Producer Licensing

    Courtney Khodabakhsh
    Director of Licensing

    (405) 522-0806

    courtney.khodabakhsh@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Rates and Forms

    Kurt Cagle
    Director of Rate and Form

    (405) 522-3447

    kurt.cagle@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Rates and Forms

    Cuc Nguyen
    Chief Rate & Form Analyst

    (405) 522-4608

    cuc.nguyen@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Receivership

    Kim Hunter
    General Counsel

    (405) 522-6335

    kim.hunter@oid.ok.gov

  • Oklahoma

    Workers' Compensation

    Kim Hunter
    General Counsel

    (405) 522-6335

    kim.hunter@oid.ok.gov

Find an Insurance Agent

Select a state or jurisdiction to search for an insurance agent.

Select State

File a Complaint

Having a problem with an insurance company or agent? Find your state insurance department and file a complaint.

Select State

InsurTech, Innovation & Technology Contacts

Find state contacts ready to introduce you to the regulatory process.