Skip to main content
Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

2021 Membership

The Privacy Protections Working Group will meet at the NAIC National Meetings and will accomplish its assigned tasks via regularly scheduled conference calls. Notice of upcoming conference calls will be posted on this Web page, on the Conference Call Calendar, and on StateNet.

2021 Adopted Charges

Review state insurance privacy protections regarding the collection, use and disclosure of information gathered in connection with insurance transactions, and make recommended changes, as needed, to certain NAIC models, such as the NAIC Insurance Information and Privacy Protection Model Act (#670) and the Privacy of Consumer Financial and Health Information Regulation (#672).

Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Monday, August 30, 2021
2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT, 11:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

The purpose of this meeting is for the Working Group to expose the First Draft of the Privacy Policy Statement with comments received, hear an update of state privacy legislation, hear an update on California Prop 24, and discuss next steps.


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Webex Meeting
Monday, June 14, 2021
3:15 PM ET, 2:15 PM CT, 1:15 PM MT, 12:15 PM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

Privacy Protections (D) Working Group will continue its discussions in creating of the Privacy Policy Statement.


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group

Public Conference Call
Monday, March 29, 2021
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

To continue work on its 2021 Charges.


Privacy Protections (D) Working Group WebEx Call

Public Webex Meeting
Friday, November 20, 2020
9:00 AM ET, 8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 90 minutes
Webex Link

Discuss Initial Draft Gap Analysis of Consumer Issues

  • Notifications
  • Portability
  • Opt-ins / Opt-outs
  • Disclosures

Meeting Materials - Privacy Protections (D) Working Group Call

Please submit comments on the Privacy Policy Statement exposure draft to Lois Alexander at lalexander@naic.org as noted below:

Segment One: The Right to Opt-out of Data Sharing as addressed in pages 5 through 29 by Sept. 7, 2021, to be discussed at the Sept. 13, 2021, Working Group meeting.

Segment Two: The Right to Opt-in of Data Sharing as addressed in pages 29 through 32 by Sept. 20, 2021, to be discussed at the Sept. 27, 2021, Working Group meeting.

Segment Three: The Right to Correct Information as addressed in pages 32 through 36 by Oct. 4, 2021, to be discussed at the Oct. 11, 2021, Working Group meeting.

Segment Four: The Right to Delete Information as addressed in pages 36 through 39 by Oct. 18, 2021, to be discussed at the Oct. 25, 2021, Working Group meeting.

Segment Five: The Right of Data Portability as addressed in pages 39 through 46 by Nov. 1, 2021, to be discussed at the Nov. 8, 2021, Working Group meeting.

Segment Six: The Right to Restrict the Use of Data as addressed in pages 46 through 50 by Nov. 15, 2021, to be discussed at the Nov. 22, 2021, Working Group meeting.

 

Public WebEx Call

Aug. 30, 2021- 1:00 pm Central

Expected Length 90 minutes

Meeting Materials_Agenda Revised 8/29/21.pdf

PPWG 083021 Final Summary.pdf

 

Public WebEx Call

June 14, 2021 - 2:15 pm Central

Expected Length 90 minutes

Meeting Materials-Jun 14.pdf

 

Public WebEx Call

May 10, 2021 - 1:00 pm Central

Expected Length 90 minutes

051021_PPWG_Slideshow.pdf

 

 

Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Lois E. Alexander
Market Regulation Manager II
816-783-8517

 

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.