Compiling...

Cannabis Insurance (C) Working Group

2021 Membership

2021 Adopted Charges

The Cannabis Insurance (C) Working Group will:

  1. Assess and periodically report on the status of federal legislation that would protect financial institutions from liability associated with providing services to cannabis businesses operating legally under state law.
  2. Encourage admitted insurers to ensure coverage adequacy in states where cannabis, including hemp, is legal.
  3. Provide insurance resources to stakeholders and keep up with new products and innovative ideas that may shape insurance in this space.
  4. Collect aggregated insurance availability and coverage gap information, as well as other cannabis and hemp insurance-related data, to then publicly share in a released report by the end of 2021.
Cannabis Ins WG Call 210427

Public Webex Meeting
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
12:00 PM ET, 11:00 AM CT, 10:00 AM MT, 9:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 75 mins
Webex Link

Adopt Minutes and Hear a Panel Discussion on Cannabis Insurance-Related Legislation.


Cannabis Ins WG Call 210311

Public Webex Meeting
Thursday, March 11, 2021
2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT, 11:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

WebEx meeting in lieu of Spring National Meeting to discuss the 2021 work plan.


Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Anne Obersteadt
Senior Researcher
Phone: 816-783-8225

Aaron Brandenburg
Assistant Director - Data Collection and Statistical Analysis
Phone: 816-783-8271

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.