Workers' Compensation (C) Task Force

The following task forces and working groups report to the Workers’ Compensation (C) Task Force:

The mission of the Workers’ Compensation (C) Task Force is to study the nature and effectiveness of state approaches to workers’ compensation and related issues, including, but not limited to: assigned risk plans; safety in the workplace; treatment of investment income in rating; occupational disease; cost containment; and the relevance of adopted NAIC model laws, regulations and/or guidelines pertaining to workers’ compensation.

2019 Charges:

The Workers' Compensation (C) Task Force will:

  • Oversee activities of the NAIC/IAIABC Joint (C) Working Group.
  • Discuss issues with respect to advisory organizations and insurance companies in the workers' compensation arena.
  • Monitor the movement of business from the standard markets to the assigned risk pools. Alert state insurance department representatives if growth of the assigned risk pools changes dramatically.
  • Assist the NAIC/IAIABC Joint (C) Working Group in its efforts to update the 2009 whitepaperAn Overview of Workers' Compensation Independent Contractor Regulatory Approaches.

The NAIC/IAIABC Joint (C) Working Group will:

  • Study issues of mutual concern to insurance regulators and the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions (IAIABC). Review relevant IAIABC model laws and white papers and consider possible charges in light of the Working Group's recommendations.
  • Update the 2009 white paper, An Overview of Workers' Compensation Independent Contractor Regulatory Approaches.
Workers' Compensation (C) Task Force 191024

Conference Call
Thursday, October 24, 2019
3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM MT, 12:00 PM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr

Consider adoption of proposed 2020 charges.

Workers' Compensation (C) Task Force

2019 Summer National Meeting
New York
Workers' Compensation (C) Task Force
Monday, August 05, 2019
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM ET

America's Hall II - 4th Level

Related NAIC Publications


Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909

Sara Robben
Statistical Advisor

Aaron Brandenburg
Statistical Information Manager

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.


© 1991 - 2019 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.
SM Insure U and Stop. Call. Confirm are registered service marks of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.