Compiling...

Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group

2020 Membership

2020 Charges

The Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group will:

  1. Construct a U.S. group capital calculation (GCC) using a RBC aggregation methodology. Complete by the 2020 Summer National Meeting.
  2. Provide direction to the Group Solvency Issues (E) Working Group on appropriate changes to existing authority or existing regulatory guidance related to the GCC. Complete by the 2020 Fall National Meeting.
  3. Liaise, as necessary, with the International Insurance Relations (G) Committee on international group capital developments and consider input from participation of U.S. state insurance regulators in the International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS) monitoring process.
  4. Continually review and monitor the effectiveness of the GCC and consider revisions, as necessary, to maintain the effectiveness of its objective under U.S. solvency system.
Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group 20201015

Public Webex Meeting
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
2:00 PM ET, 1:00 PM CT, 12:00 PM MT, 11:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 90 minutes
Webex Link

The purpose of the call is to continue discussions on proposed changes to the Holding Company Act and Regulation.


Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group 20201030

Public Webex Meeting
Friday, October 30, 2020
1:00 PM ET, 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 90 minutes
Webex Link

The primary purpose of the call will be to discuss comments received during the most recent exposure of the Group Capital Calculation (GCC) instructions and template.


Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group 20201104

Public Webex Meeting
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT Expected Length of Call: 1 hr
Webex Link

The purpose of the call is to adopt the revised Insurance Holding Company System Model Act (#440) & Insurance Holding Company System Model Regulation with Reporting Forms and Instructions (#450). 


Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group

2020 Summer National Meeting
Group Capital Calculation (E) Working Group
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CT

GCC FIELD TESTING
Related NAIC Publications

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Dan Daveline 
Director, Financial Regulatory Services 
816.783.8134 

Lou Felice 
Health and Solvency Policy Advisor 
212.386.1956 

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.

 

© 1991 - 2020 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.
SM Insure U and Stop. Call. Confirm are registered service marks of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.